We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fine Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fine Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a fine place to stay. Rooms are clean and well appointed and the staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. I had a room in back so I was isolated from the possible road noise. My room was ground level and there was some noise from the adjoining room and the room above (plumbing and people walking)....but not excessive. The breakfast buffet in the attached restaurant was more than adequate. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding our rooms, staff and services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found “the staff could not be more friendly or accommodating”. Providing exceptional customer services and clean rooms to our guests is always our first priority. I will pass your kind comments onto the staff to show them guest do notice and appreciate their hard work. Thank you once again and we all looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    93
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
71
40
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotels are hotels. They are all the same, anywhere we go in the world, the same amenities, same continental breakfast, comparable rates , competitive rates. The main difference is the staff, their positive attitude, their care, their concern, their smiles from day your checked till you checked out. The Best Western Plus Kings Inn's staff welcomed us with warmth, hospitality, and consistently showed politeness and friendliness during our six weeks of stay. It became our home away from home ! My family will forever remember the great and awesome attitude and personality of each and every staff. Well done ! Thank you for the wonderful service !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliment regarding your 6 weeks staying with us. It is our pleasure to ensure that every single day of your stay with us is enjoyable. As hotelier, we understand our guests staying with us for different reasons. Some might come for leisure or business for a couple of days; the others might be for other reasons for staying longer time, and etc. Nevertheless, our team is always here to help, to share, to laugh.... because this is your home when you are away from home. Thank you once again for your review. I will pass your kind comments onto all the staff. They will be very happy to hear about that. We wish you and your family all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ended up here out of desperation after a vacation rental went bad. We typically don't stay in motels but I was very pleased with our accommodation. The rooms were very nice and quiet. The breakfast in the restaurant was great. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is in a central location and easily accessible. We didn't get to check out the pool area unfortunately but it sure looked nice. Staying here definitely helped us through a very stressful time and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your thought with us about your stay. We truly understand your concern on staying in an exterior corridor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Other than our friendly staff, great breakfast and the central location, lots of our guests enjoy parking right in front of their rooms, and sitting outside their rooms to enjoy the sunshine and a Summer breeze. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good value for the area, very close to Deer Lake Park, concert venue. Would recommend to friends and family, as it is much cheaper than most hotels in surrounding area. Close to shopping and coffee shops and great restaurants. Not a far ride from downtown Vancouver either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at BW PLUS Kings Inn. Our location is a great one as we are central to shopping, dining, business, and etc. The public transit is also convenience for travels prefer not to drive. In addition, we provide our guests great service and amenities at a reasonable price. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amboy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to Canada for my birthday, the hotel was excellent, and the complementary breakfast was great, actually a hot meal not just cereal but actual scrambled eggs, bacon and pancakes, great selection. Vancouver BC not so, but the aquarium was great, would recommend going to the aquarium. Excellent hotel staff service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at BW PLUS Kings Inn. It is our honor to have you staying with us at your birthday. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast very much. As you mentioned, our actual scrambled eggs is freshly cook during the breakfast time served with a variety of other selection. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay but our room needed new carpeting. The breakfasts were great. Very Convenient to the Skytrain, stores and Metro Mall. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good Chinese food on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment.
We appreciate your compliment on our “very friendly and helpful staff”. Our central location in Burnaby is always a favorite for our guests no matter they are driving or taking public transportation. Our on-site Chinese restaurant is very popular in Burnaby. Reservation in advance is always preferable. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope that your travels bring you back to Burnaby/Vancouver soon so that we can welcome you back for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Another excellent stay at this hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfast included and we found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. We find it to be a very good location for the types of activities that we are looking for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burnaby
#6 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.