We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of e.b.o Restaurant

e.b.o Restaurant
4331 Dominion Street | c/o The Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada
604-453-0788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
e.b.o Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 474 restaurants in Burnaby
Price range: $28 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Canada Way
Transit: Walking distance from both Gilmore and Bentwood town center sky train stations. Buses 25 125 & 130 stop at BCIT.
Description: Experiences Beyond Ordinary, where local ingredients find a fresh direction. Experience new boundaries at e.b.o. Share the Passion e.b.o possesses symmetry and harmony between Executive Chef, Vintner, and local food producer - sharing the same passion for quality, creativity and local sustainability. The Room Eclectic and sleek with warm rich colours. Lose yourself in a cozy banquette or dine in a semi private table enclosed with silk sheer curtains.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of our best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I took my daughter here for dinner when we moved her to Vancouver in early September - at the recommendation of a friend. We were not disapointed, the food was excellent. We returned with my wife and a friend this past weekend on a visit and had the tasting menu. Dan personally made sure we were well taken care of. Our waiter, Michael, did an excellent job pairing our wines with our tastings. This was one of our best dinners ever. If I could put Dan and Justin (of Actinolite in Toronto) in a room together, I'd die of food overdose! Love ya both - best! Ted and Carol.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at e.b.o Restaurant, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ted and Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I will share your comments with Michael, Chef Dan Craig and all of our e.b.o. Restaurant staff. It is our goal to provide our guests with an experience beyond ordinary and I am proud to see we were able to provide that to you. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to e.b.o. Restaurant and the Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre again.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    25
    19
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure in the Delta hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I ate at the EBO twice last week while staying at the hotel....once for breakfast and the other for a brunch with a large group.
Both times, the service was excellent. Breakfast was quick and served just as I wanted it. Price was reasonable...
We had a reservation for the large group for the brunch and the table was ready and Waitiing. Again service was excellent and the variety of brunch type foods was excellent. Most of the group had some type of egg dish, but the French toast and waffles looked exceptional too. Individual bills were presented which was helpful with a large group.
A great choice wheth you are staying at the hotel or not!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Quick service, good food, friendly staff who were more than happy to assist in whatever special requests made. This I find is hard to find in a lot of high end restaurants

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We normally try to avoid restaurants in hotels, but when we arrived we didn't feel like going anywhere, so we tried the EBO. The food was excellent. The scallops appetizer was awesome and so was my wife's duck dish. The service was good as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We ate breakfast here 3 time while staying at the hotel. Very tasty food that was well presented. Our servers were great with Grant being a stand out. A relaxed modern dining room, good food and good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed e.b.o Restaurant also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to e.b.o Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage e.b.o Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.