We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra special touches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Extra special touches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A staff person made our stay here go from good to great. The hotel is nicely furnished with good views on the higher floors. Tasteful little touches like the toiletries and teas and bedding make the stay all the more enjoyable. Very clean and reasonably quiet as well. However, it was the staff that really took our experience to the next level. Upon learning the stay was a treat for my two sons (Boys night out), this staff member arranged a special treat for us (and this was in addition to the treat bag kids are given at check in). Only downer was having to pay for parking. All in all, highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    85
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
59
13
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here in December for one night, hotel has been totally renovated into a resort. Access from Highway one is good, free parking (unless use the valet), Walk through into a large casino. Rooms are comfortable and very clean, excellent staff.

Room Tip: If you are seniors as we are be sure to ask for a room with a walk in shower. Our room had a bathtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this Delta. The found the heating unit to be noisy (turning on, fan, and then quiet). I explained this to customer service and they accommodated me by offering to switch rooms. The heating unit in the second room was about as loud but did not go through a fan cycle. I just tried to ignore it. The customer service made up for the noisy heating unit.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, I am so glad to see you were happy with the service you received. We do preventative maintenance on our heating units on a regular basis to ensure they are working as they should, I am sorry that you found the noise to be bothersome. Thank you for reporting the issue so we could address it. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Party on the patio a few floors below my room limited my sleep and my enjoyment of an excellent property. Terrible review site though when it requires you to waste yours and the readers time with a minimum number of characters. STUPID!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad to see our team took such great care of but I am sorry that you were disturbed by a party on our patio a few floors down. In future if you have any concerns with your stay please let us know immediately and we will do everything we can to ensure the rest of your stay is exceptional. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I were at the Delta Burnaby for three nights in October 2013. I have stayed at many hotels in many countries and this is one of the most pleasant experiences i have had in a hotel mainly because of the excellent and friendly staff they have, who without hesitation would go the extra mile. On top of that, it is a pleasant property in a convenient location.

Room Tip: We got a higher floor and it had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre on your recent visit to the lower mainland. We truly feel our team are the reason for our success and I will certainly pass on your great comments to them. I am also pleased our location was convenient for your needs and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely.

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed recently for our anniversary away and it was a fantastic experience. We booked a queen room breakfast special - we were upgraded for our anniversary to a king suite which was beautiful and clean and a good view of the mountains. They surprised us while we were out to dinner with turn down service, sparkling wine and desert with a personalized congratulations card. We had fantastic customer service from Rob at front desk and the rest of the staff members. The Ebo restaurant was wonderful for breakfast as well. Highly recommend and will plan on making this our hotel for all our trips into Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre for your special occasion, happy anniversary! I will be sure to share your comments with Rod and the rest of the team at the hotel. We look look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wonderful, efficient staff; great location; very reasonable rates; clean, quiet room; free parking. I would definitely recommend this hotel. A special thank you to Anna Kondrotyuk, Guest Services Agent.Our stay was only for one night and we were visiting the Mainland for a family celebration. Anna was most efficient at checking us in (and out the next day) and after hearing about the purpose of our visit, she sent us a nice welcome gift.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great comments and for choosing to stay at Delta Burnaby. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Anna and our entire team. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, conveniently located close to business centres, leading academic institutions, shopping malls and attractions. The hotel will welcome the business traveller with the comforts of home and office. The leisure traveller will enjoy nearby shopping excursions, Burnaby's famous parks and local attractions. The hotel is located 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport, and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver by Skytrain or Highway route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.