We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel, Good Location right on #1 Highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
rural Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Classy Hotel, Good Location right on #1 Highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this Delta Hotel with our 2 small children. Our 2 queen room was a little bit cramped but the service at this hotel was exceptional. They made our kids feel very welcome with a surprise package, and cookies and milk before bed. The pool was out of order.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors would have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre and for posting your review on tripadvisor. I will share your comments with our staff on the level of service you received, they always appreciate hearing from our guests.

A couple of other options for you on future stays to give you a little bit more space would be to reserve connecting rooms or one of our suites. Our suites are on the top floor of the hotel with amazing views of the lower mainland and may suit your requirements better. I am sorry the hot tub was undergoing maintenance during your visit, we try to limit the disruption to our guests but also want to ensure the area is clean and working properly.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    95
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
46
65
14
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A lavish place with a very nice casino where one can indulge in some fun while staying there. Not too far from downtown Vancouver and other tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and were able to get around easily to all of the sights and attractions of the lower mainland. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

chose the location for this hotel having a rental car and it proved to be quite pleasant. Liked the in hotel Starbucks for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and our location suited your needs.

We are pleased to offer multiple parking options, complimentary internet and the Starbucks in our lobby in addition to our award winning EBO Restaurant on the second level of the hotel.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely.

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The is hotel is ulta nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well-stocked. The breakfast buffet (not free) was delicious. The only drawback for those without a car, was that you have to either eat at the hotel/casino, or arrange transportation to a reastaurant. There is no variety in outside food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre and for posting the great review. I will certainly share your comments with our staff.

I am sorry you were not happy with the food and beverage options. Aside from EBO Restaurant, our fantastic hotel dining room, there is also Scala Lounge, Alpina Wine Bar and Centro Bar in the Grand Villa Casino. In addition to these offering there is also Grand Dynasty Chinese Restaurant and G Be Izakaya Japanese Restaurant attached to the hotel. If looking for other dining options in the future please check with our Front Desk staff and if available we would be happy to drive you in our shuttle to a number of outstanding restaurants in the area.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I work at a hotel near my home town, so I have zero patience for any service or accommodation that doesn't live up to expectations.

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. It was an extremely late arrival, as we'd taken the train all the way from Salem, Oregon. (Nice trip by the way). Despite the unusually late check-in, the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Well arranged late check-ins are supposed to be fast and efficient, but from the time we walked in the front door to the time we hit the call button for the elevator was about 90 seconds. A+

I'd booked our room through one of the big online travel sites, and called them to confirm everything as soon as it was finished. I also let them know it was for our honeymoon.

On arrival, I discovered that we'd been upgraded to a deluxe at no extra charge. The deluxe room was perfectly serviced, attractive, and very comfortable. In fact, I keep meaning to call them up and ask where they buy their pillows.

The nicest extra, especially for vacation travel, is the breakfast menu they leave in the room. First of all, it has everything. But more importantly, you just check the boxes for your order and the time you'd like it delivered, and leave it hanging on your doorknob. Breakfast was delivered right on time, and was a solid 10/10. Granted, it was at room service prices, but still reasonable, and I've paid a lot more for meals that weren't nearly as good. The quality, quantity, taste, variety, presentation, and even the service of the bellman that delivered it were all exceptional.

It's only a few minutes walk to Vancouver's excellent public transit, and we were able to spend our whole trip, when not enjoying our room, getting to sight-see and enjoy Vancouver.

At checkout, we stopped by the front desk to make sure everything was settled and get a final bill (which everyone should do every time they stay in any hotel) and after making sure everything had been good, the front desk clerk very politely mentioned he noticed we'd used one of the big online travel sites to buy our room, and gave us a business card with a discount code printed on it, saying that next time they would be happy to extend us a discounted rate for booking directly.

We will absolutely stay here on our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: If you're not a local, just tell your cabby to take you to the casino. Ours had no idea what or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing the Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre for your special occasion.

I am very proud of our staff and of our food and beverage offerings, not only through In Room Dining but also in our award winning EBO Restaurant. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I am also glad you found it easy to get around the lower mainland while you were sightseeing, there is so much to offer in our great city.

I hope we will have the opportunity to celebrate many anniversaries with you and your wife.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

was only there one night with child and husband. Beds were comfortable. wifi didn't work. Most hotels provide at least bottled water in the room, but nothing in our room. Restaurant was clean but breakfast was average.
You can see the hotel from the highway but unless you know your way around the neighborhood, it's fairly confusing to find, but not too difficult.
No pool.
Good for one night. Nothing much to offer for children... although my kid got a bag of small toys when we left (cards, slinky, etc.)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre on your recent trip. I am sorry you had issue with the WiFi in your room. We currently offer wireless internet in our Signature Club Rooms and Suites as well as our public areas. It is sometimes possible though to pick up the signal on other guest floors but the connection may not be strong. This is something we are focusing on this year and hope to have WiFi in all of our guest rooms soon.

While we do not offer bottled water in all of our guest rooms in an effort to help protect the environment, we would be happy to deliver water upon request for our guests. While we do not have a swimming pool we do offer a fitness centre, outdoor hot tub and sauna for our guests to enjoy. We would also be able to make arrangements at Eillen Dailly pool nearby that offers a waterslide and children's water play area.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara falls
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great hotel just off the Trans-Canada in Burnaby. Rooms were very clean, as was the entire hotel. Parking was easy in the garage across the main/lobby entrance to the hotel. The staff was friendly, and internet access was good. The TV's are modern, but lack HD channels which is a disappointment for me at most hotels.

A tip for others coming from the airport - I had some issues getting to the hotel as Dominion Street is split into sections. If you are coming off the Trans-Canada, it is very easy to find, however, if coming from the airport (via Boundary Road), Dominion Street off of Boundary will not lead you to the hotel. The GPS I had showed this as the route, but it doesn't exist.

Overall, a great hotel and I would not hesitate staying here again for future trips to the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you had issues with directions from the GPS, thank you for providing the tip to our future guests! I can also recommend going to the Delta Hotel and Resorts web site where we have a link to download directions. While we do not currently have regular high definition channels we do offer some select pay per view movies in high definition. A nice way to relax after a long day. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, conveniently located close to business centres, leading academic institutions, shopping malls and attractions. The hotel will welcome the business traveller with the comforts of home and office. The leisure traveller will enjoy nearby shopping excursions, Burnaby's famous parks and local attractions. The hotel is located 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport, and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver by Skytrain or Highway route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.