We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place...twice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusilli Grill

Fusilli Grill
220 Dogwood St, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2X9, Canada
+1 250-830-0090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 121 Restaurants in Campbell River
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: With a dining room seating up to 55ppl we provide meals from casual lunches to an elegant seafood feast! Our chefs create dishes with organic products, seafood from our local waters and house made pasta daily. Seafood festival this July and August 2014!
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I loved this place...twice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

On my way up the island I checked out Fusilli Grill on the recommendation of Trip Advisor reviews. What a great find! Great service. Great menu. Huge portions. And all at very reasonable prices. I loved the all '80's sound track...a real trip down memory lane.

Anyways, on my way back down the island I didn't even search for another place. Just straight to Fusilli for another great meal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth searching for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We found this little place through Trip Advisor, and we were glad we did. The pasta was excellent, with lots of interesting choices. Desserts sounded wonderful but the dinner helpings were too generous to leave room for dessert. The place doesn't look like much from the outside, and it isn't near any tourist routes so you may have to go out of your way to find it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hidden away, but worth finding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thank you fellow trip advisors, this one really delivered. It is hidden away in a strip mall and had I not been reading reviews about it on trip advisor I don't think I would have given it a second look. The Pasta is homemade, which really makes all the difference. Our lunch time experience was great. The service was very friendly, the decor was nicely done, and the food was very tasty. The portions were not huge, but that is fine for lunch and the price is set accordingly. If you are a fan of pasta I would definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went to Fusilli Grill after it was recommended to us by the front desk of our hotel. The food was fantastic. You can tell the chef really puts his heart into everything he makes. I had a pasta dish and my husband had a steak and we both loved our meals. The pasta was freshly made and was cooked perfectly. The dessert was to die for! We both highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, plain place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fusilli Grill had been recommended by the B&B owners where we stayed, but otherwise we would never have stopped at the unpretentious place in a small strip mall. Great food, though -- home-made pasta, fresh and wonderful seafood, great steak, and wonderful dessert.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusilli Grill also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Fusilli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusilli Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.