We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Campbell River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Campbell River to your Saves list
Travelodge Campbell River
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   340 South Island Highway, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada (Formerly "Super 8")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Campbell River
tampa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were met at the desk by very friendly staff, we asked for a room (non smoking) on the second floor. Our room looked out over the Strights of Ga. and we could watch the water craft go by.
The room was nice and clean, and had everything we needed to relax and unwind. Just a short drive to restaurants and shopping. It was a nice place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the second floor of a two story motel. I've encountered small children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank for the comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the view. Great tip on choosing the top floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    64
    19
    8
See reviews for
51
44
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are clean.No prob getting room without reservation. Located across from ocean very nice. Short drive back to town to walk the wharf. And have the best milk shake ever.......And just a block away from the pub for a brew

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you without a reservation. (It isn't always the case) We always encourage guests to book ahead to avoid dissapointment. It doesn't cost anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotogrande, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Ok - place was clean enough and reception was friendly. Unexpectedly had a pool although we got there too late to use really. We were up for breakfast and then catching a ferry from Nanaimo so only wanted a place to crash really and this served. Don't expect miracles but the friendly staff were helpful, parking was adequate, no noises heard, breakfast was ok and its a short walk to Freddies...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your accommodations were satisfactory for your stayover. Perhaps you will be able to stay a little longer another time and we will be able to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We booked this motel on line for 4 nights in June 18 - 21, the eating area for the breakfast was small but breakfast was good, orange juice, coffee & milk, waffles, raisin bread for toasting, hard boiled eggs, three types of cereal, yogurt , rooms had a microwave & fridge which was great as we carry a ice pack for small cooler for making lunches. The pool & hot tub was great. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for the comments and the photos. I hope you enjoyed all your Campbell River experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The place is a little out and dated but rooms were clean the staff very freindly and helpfull. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Walked to great pub, Freddys I think, for good food
We were towing boats and no trouble with parking. breakfast was good and they have a waffle maker

Room Tip: Ask for room away from pool fan Ocean side has great view from second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is encouraging to hear you felt you received good value for your money
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The property is a little old, but well maintained and clean. The lobby is small and nothing special. The rooms were good sized, clean and the beds fairly comfortable. The property is located just across the road from the water, so you can get a room with a nice view for just a little extra. The pool and spa area was very nice (also very clean). The hot tub felt especially good after a long day and on a rainy evening. The complimentary breakfast had a fairly good selection including waffles. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Almost forgot, it has a good, free Wi-Fi. Overall, this was a good place to stay at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyeed the various amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alert Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The rooms are a bit older and very regular. The pool and hot tub are nice, but no bathroom availble if you need one, you must walk back to your room. The bed was terrible and for a double bed we just got one small pillow each. There was no extra pillows in the room. The continental breakfast is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCRManager, General Manager at Travelodge Campbell River, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and breakfast. We are sorry to hear the bed and pillows were not to your satisfaction. We do keep extra pillows in the credenzas in the rooms. And please, never hesitate to call the front desk in any hotel that is staffed 24 hrs/day. They are always happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Campbell River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Campbell River

Address: 340 South Island Highway, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada (Formerly "Super 8")
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Campbell River 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Campbell River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Campbell River
Campbell River Travel Lodge
Campbell River Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Campbell River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.