We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always count on White Spot...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Spot Restaurants

White Spot Restaurants
2299 Cliffe Ave, Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 338-8474
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 120 Restaurants in Courtenay
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“always count on White Spot...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Still the best burger around, but they do have some great choices on their menu, even some curries. It's been around a long time for a reason, great service, and good food. It's a good place to bring your kids, I think they still have the "Pirate Pack"?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistent Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Breakfast, lunch, or dinner.....always a large menu with surprisingly inventive creations. The Courtenay franchise is bright, clean, and staffed by exceedingly pleasant waitstaff.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comox valley, bc
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“consistently good all around meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We go here twice a month for burgers that are always juicy and dripping with sauces. Sometimes I order the ribs and they are very good too. The place is always busy! We've always had great service and the owner usually stops by to say hello. I like that a lot. It is clean and has nice decor. I love the west coast photos on the walls. White Spot is famous for their burgers and that is why we generally only order the burgers. We also like that we always get a booth even though we are only ever 2 dining. There are always a gazillion children in the restaurant but on the most part, they are preoccupied with their pirate packs. It is a comfortable, familiar, and warm place to have a quick tasty meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Xmas dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

it was the worst turkey dinner I've ever had. The vegetable was some kind of cream corn with a spice added it was inedible the potatoes were like glue the turkey was real and not the pressed kind but I will give there turkey dinner a pass in the future and order off the regular menu If the group goes there for dinner again. There were a lot of disappointed people this Christmas dinner time

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“What happened??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Burger was great, as usual but what happened to the fries?? 1" long, dark and greasy looking. Must have come from the bottom of the basket. Should have been discarded. Mentioned it to the server......she said she could get us more fries. More? I wanted "better". Very disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot Restaurants also viewed

Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to White Spot Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Spot Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.