We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Celebration Weekend in Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Eagles Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Two Eagles Lodge to your Saves list
Two Eagles Lodge
6409 Old Island Highway | Union Bay, Courtenay, British Columbia V0R 3B0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary wine
Ranked #2 of 16 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Celebration Weekend in Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a beyond beautiful location where we enjoyed our family, new friends, wonderful stories, good food, comfy rooms, fun and solitude, two eagles, and a breathtaking vista. Carolyn and Steve have an amazing ability to attend to the individual needs of their guests. For us, we not only celebrated our sister's 50th birthday event, but we had a world-class B&B experience. We’ll be back for another getaway! Colleen & Tony

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for such a warm and heart-felt review. We enjoyed having your family here, and we look forward to seeing any/all of you again soon. We're glad the island can be such a convenient getaway from those Alberta winters, thanks to WestJet. Thank you for choosing Two Eagles and for sharing your experiences with others through this review and word-of-mouth. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
78
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Carolyn and Steve have created a beautiful property looking onto Denman Island, the Strait of Georgia, and the BC mainland. What a view! Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming, attentive, and generous. We enjoyed our breakfasts together and gathering information for our exploration and activities each day. I wish we'd had at least one more day to spend at the Lodge and really take it in. By the time we left, we were talking about things we might do together next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we, too, look forward to your return visit when you have more time to relax. Thank you for your kind review and, in advance, for telling your friends about us, too. Perhaps you can also "Like" us on Facebook so we can stay in touch easily. Enjoy the rest of your summer and come back when you can...just give me a call or email. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

For Christmas our daughter, after searching for something different, gave us a gift certificate for a night at the Two Eagles Lodge B&B. It was just to be a quiet one-night getaway for us but it turned into a fun evening with our hosts cooking us a beautiful supper highlighted with fresh local oysters! Then Steve built a big fire and we sat around it gabbing with other guests and drinking wine and admiring the sunset over the ocean until bedtime. Breakfast was also awesome, starting with eggs fresh from the hen-house. Our room was pretty damn nice (king-size bed), more like an upscale hotel room than what we would expect from a B&B.
A wonderful scenic setting and friendly hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks Carolyn and Steve!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
It was so nice to meet you both. We also enjoyed our impromptu evening gathering. We're so glad you had a such a nice time here and appreciate the review so others will know more about Two Eagles Lodge from guests' point of view. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Two Eagles Lodge last week. Carolyn and Steve are wonderful hosts with many suggestions for activities, restaurants and wider excursions in the area. The B&B is delightful with a view over the water to Denman Island. Breakfast was very good too.

A very nice touch is the little kitchen for guests to use and coffee first thing in the morning!

A winter break would be a good idea here too and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return whenever you can make it over for an island getaway. As you know, we are committed to helping guests make memories, so thank you for your kind review so others will know what to expect at Two Eagles Lodge. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was lucky to find this gem of a place at a very reasonable price. The location is by the water looking towards Denman Island, the view is lovely and relaxing. The hosts were warm and welcoming providing a friendly atmosphere. The breakfasts were a perfect way to start the day with a variety of items to choose from. The room was perfect, well appointed with a very comfortable bed. Much, much nicer than staying at a hotel. I would have no problem recommending the Two Eagles to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It was a pleasure having you both here. We enjoyed our chats and are very glad you were comfortable. Thank you for your nice review. We strive to make everyone feel very comfortable and love to share our island with guests from near and far. We hope you will come back when you have more time to explore the area...happy to make recommendations for sure. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful place, wonderful hosts and great rooms!! Have stayed here on numerous occasions and love it more every time!! not to mention the view is fantastic!! The outdoor fire pit, hot tub and horses only add to the allure of this place as well!! If your coming for one night or a whole week this place is perfect with options for smaller rooms and suites with kitchens it fits all travel needs!! Check it out!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for such a nice review. It's always a pleasure to have you and yours here. Good luck with that tree planting...safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaretsville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Thank you Carolyn & Steve for making an exciting yet critical time so warm & comfortable. Getting ready to move from the West Coast to the East coast was hectic and stressful & we were in a major upheaval. Yet, you both understood when we needed privacy and when to offer a glass of wine & companionship.
You are to be commended on your beautiful home, well appointed rooms, your professionalism, knowledge and detail to comfort. Not to mention your great cooking!
We will always remember what two incredible people you are & your piece of Vancouver Island paradise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn2e, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and willingness to share your experience with others. We hope Two Eagles Lodge will be your island home-away-from-home whenever you get the urge to visit the west coast. We are glad we could be so conveniently located for you during your moving madness--a respite from the storm. Next time you visit, you'll undoubtedly be able to relax more! In the meantime--Enjoy your new home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Eagles Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Eagles Lodge

Address: 6409 Old Island Highway | Union Bay, Courtenay, British Columbia V0R 3B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WATERFRONT retreat named "2011 Tourism Business of the Year" (Vancouver Island Business Excellence Award) and 2011 & 2010 Vancouver Island Better Business Bureau Torch Awards out of all hospitality businesses on the island! "WOW" is how guests describe the view from this 12-acre hobbyfarm. Built in '07. Only minutes to Courtenay/Comox, Denman Island, and easy daytrips to Tofino, Victoria, and Telegraph Cove for great whale watching. B&B guest rooms & self-contained with private entrances and private baths; family-size vacation suite sleeps 6; shared lounge & kitchenette avail 24/7. Use the hot tub, bbq...Make yourself at home. Ask about our Oyster Feasts! Extended stay discounts, too. Come relax at Two Eagles...Where great memories and new friends are made in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Two Eagles Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Eagles Lodge Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Eagles Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.