We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I just Move In??” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Eagles Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Two Eagles Lodge to your Saves list
Two Eagles Lodge
6409 Old Island Highway | Union Bay, Courtenay, British Columbia V0R 3B0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary wine
Ranked #2 of 16 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can I just Move In??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is the second time I have been to Two Eagles Lodge. I had no idea it could get BETTER!!
The view, the grounds, the house itself...all amazing. I got to feed CHICKENS!!!
I got up early each day just to enjoy all that Two Eagles had to offer and I loved it.

But all of the above compares to the beauty of the two people that own and run the place. Carolyn is a dream and Steve is a blast! Fun, smart, witty and very much care about ME the GUEST and my experience. I could not recommend it more!!! Amazing...thank for the love!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms work well but they are all themed a bit differently. I had the animal skin room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your kinds words! It's always a pleasure to have you visit, and we look forward to a future trip when you can bring the kids. Keep making beautiful music, and maybe that egg-fetching will get woven into some lyrics some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
78
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our 3rd stay with Carolyn and Steve at Two Eagles. It's been like being adopted into a new family! The lodge itself is spectacular with views that are to die for, nicely appointed rooms, great home made, hearty breakfasts and incredibly knowlegable hosts. We have had many adventures based on Carolyn and Steve's recommendations. A trip to Two Eagles is now on our itineray at least once a year and we can't wait for our next trip (hear there is fantastic skiing at Mount Washington which is in easy driving distance from the lodge). A fire is on tap most evenings and there is a hot tub if you need to soak away the days aches and pains.

I really can't say enough about Two Eagles and would certainly encourage people to partake of the warm hospitaility and charm.

Room Tip: The suite is great for families as you have your own well appointed kitchen. The rooms in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
It is always a pleasure to have returning guests. We recognize that people have unlimited choices when it comes to the precious time for a vacation, so when individuals or families choose to include us in their plans time and time again, it is the ultimate compliment. The familiarity of returning guests versus first-time visitors makes it as you say, "like coming home" for everyone--a comfort level of knowing what to expect and the excitement of catching up for months gone by. Thank you again for your kind words...your referrals...and your friendship!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Top hospitality certainly is what I felt when I left Two Eagles. Carolyn and Steve are gregarious and friendly hosts. The lodge is situated on a picturesque bluff close to amenities and yet far enough away to get an island feel. Beds so comfy, lodge in general is cosy and inviting. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for such kind words. We certainly had fun with you two and look forward to your return visits. In advance, thank you for telling others about us, especially others in the Comox Valley who may not have space for visitors...we'll take good care of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

AMAZING views, ocean front property, rooms were clean. Im more of a foodie, so Im fussy when it comes to meals. The breakfast was good/average, but nothing to run home about. The best part of this place is the ocean view, with the fire place on the back porch and a hot tub 10 feet away if you would rather soak than have a fire. Its also open 24/7 which is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your "foodie" comment and wish you'd mentioned you would prefer something different for breakfast and I certainly would have done my best to accommodate.
Since so many of our guests are health-conscious for medical or personal reasons, I try to cook low-fat, family-style meals that can appeal to a diverse range of palates, rather than more gourmet goodies. We've been pleased that so many people do, in fact, like our breakfasts and comment that they prefer "normal" food, rather than fancy pastries and sauces. But, I appreciate your comments and hope that if you come back to enjoy the rest of the Two Eagles experience, you'll let me know how I can score 5-stars in your book for the breakfasts. You might like a crab/oyster meal, too, so you can experience our "Maryland-style" feast. As we always want to ensure our guests have a great experience and wonderful memories, we appreciate your candor; we thank you, and hope you'll come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Don't want to sound like a parrot, but we can only repeat all the good words in previous reviews!
The mistake we made was to reserve only one night because we were on the way north, but we loved everything about Two Eagles and will be back for an extended stay and make it our Vancouver Island destination spot. Wonderful views and wonderful hosts and the best breakfast of the trip. Carolyn and Steve treated us like old friends and sat down with us for breakfast
which we have not experienced before and really appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for such kind words. We are glad that you two will be back for a longer stay and look foward to that time. Feel free to put some of those many photos on our Facebook page or email them. I think you can post them here, too. We hope you saw those whales!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Have driven by many times without stopping. We stayed this time as we attended the Filberg Festival in nearby Courtenay. Boy! Are we glad we did. Fantastic hosts, wonderful rooms, a perfect breakfast and a view to stay for. We will most definitely be back. This is at the very top of our favourite B&Bs ever.
Barry B.
Victoria

Room Tip: Splash out for the guest suite. The other rooms are great, the suite is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and even more pleased that you now consider Two Eagles Lodge your central-island home-away-from-home. We look forward to seeing you and yours again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Steve and Carolyn are incredibly gracious hosts. Being both close for any inquiries and far for privacy. A great place to calm down after the hustle and bustle of a wedding weekend. You can keep to yourself, pick oysters on the beach, jump in and give a hand with the chickens or take a kayak out for an adventure. These two folks have built a wonderful accommodation where you never know what may happen! From an oyster feast to a surprise honeymoon celebration, Steve and Carolyn provided just what we needed... even when we didn't know it! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
It was a pleasure having you two here for such a special occasion. We're glad Two Eagles Lodge will be part of your memories forever, and we look forward to your return visit. Congratulations, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Eagles Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Eagles Lodge

Address: 6409 Old Island Highway | Union Bay, Courtenay, British Columbia V0R 3B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WATERFRONT retreat named "2011 Tourism Business of the Year" (Vancouver Island Business Excellence Award) and 2011 & 2010 Vancouver Island Better Business Bureau Torch Awards out of all hospitality businesses on the island! "WOW" is how guests describe the view from this 12-acre hobbyfarm. Built in '07. Only minutes to Courtenay/Comox, Denman Island, and easy daytrips to Tofino, Victoria, and Telegraph Cove for great whale watching. B&B guest rooms & self-contained with private entrances and private baths; family-size vacation suite sleeps 6; shared lounge & kitchenette avail 24/7. Use the hot tub, bbq...Make yourself at home. Ask about our Oyster Feasts! Extended stay discounts, too. Come relax at Two Eagles...Where great memories and new friends are made in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Two Eagles Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Eagles Lodge Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Eagles Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.