We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, comfortable, peaceful, edge of the earth.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
5782 Coral Road, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elegant, comfortable, peaceful, edge of the earth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We travel a lot and can compare B&B qualities, and Belle Vue is the real deal.

If you are looking for a lovely country house with beautiful views, you don't need to look further.

Walter and Heidi are top-notch B&B hosts, are interesting, participate in their community protecting kids who have gotten into trouble shoplifting, are super helpful and encouraging,

and give their guests the rooms with the best views of the edge of the continent. Now, that is hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
134
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We found this Bed & Breakfast online and will definitely return.
The hosts, Walter & Haideh, are delightful; they provide professional and personal hospitality.
The accommodation was comfortable and spotless and the view of the ocean is breathtaking.
We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast. It was fresh and tasty, and prepared and presented with great care and attention.
It is very peaceful at Belle Vue. We look forward to returning to enjoy relaxing in the beautiful garden and on the beach as well as taking time to explore the area.
Walter & Haideh take great pride in what they do and conversing with them was very enjoyable.
We highly recommend Belle Vue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We enjoyed three days at the BelleVue B & B. It's an airy, elegant home surrounded by lovely gardens, forest, and beach. The owners made us feel very welcome. The place is is beautiful inside and out, yet so very comfortable. We needed a break from the rat race, and the pristine, light filled surroundings really rejuvenated our spirits.

The house and gardens are right there on the shore and a bit secluded. The back garden is the perfect place to cozy up in the sunshine in a wicker chair with a good book and stare at the sea and the mountains on the mainland. While we stared at the sea, seals or otters, we couldn’t distinguish which, stared back at us from the water. We loved strolling the beach, investigating the tide pools. It was a magnificent treat to watch an eagle snatch a fish out of the water only 50 meters away.

The place has two well-mannered resident dogs that are more than happy to play fetch with you if you ask the owners. We're animal lovers and the joyful mood of those two tail-waggers is contagious.

The BelleVue has such good energy in all aspects. We didn't want to leave.

  • Liked — Hard to say... The room was so light and pristine with a view, the beautiful surroundings - gardens, beach and forest.
  • Disliked — Having to leave the place
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My Significant-Other and I spent a fantastic (and all-too-short) Memorial Day weekend at the Belle Vue B&B with hosts Walter and Haideh (and their flatcoat retrievers, Tip and Pocos). Where to start?
The B&B is a beautiful, large home, with a sweeping spiral staircase in the center, cozy fireplaces, and floor-to-ceiling windows that look out over the water. Although it can be a bit tricky to find (bring your GPS), it is well worth the trip.
The food deserves a very special mention. Haideh and Walter use a variety of local ingredients to create some very memorable meals. (I particularly enjoyed the zucchini jam.) Haideh and Walter go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable, happy, and relaxed.

The Belle Vue is very aptly named. During our all-too-short short stay there, we spotted a few bald eagles and several seals playing in the water. At night, we listened to the surf as the occasional cruise ship floated past in the distance. My "other half" loved the beautiful poppies, wisteria, and other flowers that seemed to be everywhere!

We had a fantastic time, and are eagerly looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

At Bellevue B&B, I have been able to relax and enjoy days of unmatched beauty of the ocean and the coastal mountains ., The gardens and forest are alive and complement the aerial and sea wildlife - eagles, sea lions and deer are readily viewed. Our hosts are fun and full of information about the valley, Comfort and great sleeps, followed by the most amazing breakfasts I have had.. Thank you to the Jordans.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful place for my partner and I. Lovely hospitality! I have various food allergies and Heidi made sure I was taken care of and even made some delicious gluten free dairy free banana bread for me :)
I recommend this place to anyone who is wanting tranquility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a romantic getaway, we hit the road to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast was the perfect destination. It seems some GPS don't find the address for some reason, what was the case with us, so detailed directions from the web site were very handy. I will not repeat what previous reviews had said, I just would add - it's all true! Haideh and Walter shared their beautiful house with us as with friends. Breakfasts were a real treat, as well as Haideh's and Walter's company. If tuned to excellence, that will be the right place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5782 Coral Road, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.