We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yiama's Greek Taverna

Yiama's Greek Taverna
275 8th Street, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N-1N4, Canada
(250) 871-8552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 120 Restaurants in Courtenay
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Courtenay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

First went to Yiama's when it opened a couple of years ago. We really enjoyed the food and have been going regularly ever since. The food is always lovely and fresh and having now travelled to Greece, realize that it is quite authentic. They have some really fun Greek nights too, always heavily attended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Greek Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice relaxing atmosphere, Great service. The Lamb Roast dinner was great. The meat is so tender and all the roasted veggies so tasty. This is our 2nd time there. The first time we shared a Greek Platter which was more than enough for two. Their dessert was generous too..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No.1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

1)Great,delicious,fresh food. 2)Friendly Excellent, awesome, nice , fabulous staff and atmosphere.
Love it

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A very pleasant lunch experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family really enjoyed our recent lunch experience here. The restaurant is clean, bright and the big windows facing the street and their outdoor seating area was nice and appreciated.
Our server was excellent in all aspects! She was very patient, calm and catered to us really well and professionally.
The restaurant was busy but the atmosphere was not loud, it is a nice festive place to eat at.
Our food was delicious, cooked well and presented exactly as we hoped. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Little Greece in Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant! If you love Grrek food you won't find better anywhere but Greece. Chris and his staff are warm, friendly and efficient. Nice atmosphere, lots of light and very pleasant. The desserts are to die for, and I had a Ouzo and Blackberry wine shooter that was heavenly. The garlic dip will melt your heart. Don't miss this dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yiama's Greek Taverna also viewed

Courtenay, Comox Valley
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Yiama's Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yiama's Greek Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.