We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torrie B&B

Torrie B&B
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Torrie B&B to your Saves list
Torrie B&B
1400 Malahat Drive, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 8H3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Courtenay B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We travelled from Ontario for a family event . We arrived at our B&B to find great hospitality and outstanding home atmosphere . The bed and breakfast room was spacious, extremely clean, well layed out and very private. Every morning we had an excellent breakfast in a nice bright spacious dining area. We Arrived to see family and felt like we left with new friends -the Torries -and their wonderful dog Rafiki... Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Recently stayed at Torrie's and found Lyle & Colleen to be wonderful hosts. Their home is very welcoming and they provide many extras that make one's stay a pleasure. We have and would recommend Torrie B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Comox Valley .
Wayne & Evie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently stayed at Torrie B&B for four nights while we were attending the Island Music Fest. The location is what caught our eye, but little did we know it would be such a fantastic place to stay. Colleen & Lyle, as well as Rafiki, were excellent hosts. Our room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Colleen's breakfasts were delicious and we appreciated her flexibility regarding time, as we had been late each night at the music fest. It was nice not to have to rush in the morning. We were made to feel very at home and we enjoyed having conversation with coffee and over breakfast. We would highly recommend Torrie B&B to anyone who has the privilege of visiting the Courtenay/Comox area. Bob & Joan Ainscough, Victoria, B.C.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent Service
Amazing Breakfast
Flexible Schedule for Breakfast
Easy Access
Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have been staying at Torrie B&B for our biannual trips to visit family in Courtenay for about 5 years. Our stay with Colleen and Lyle is one of the things that we enjoy most about our visits and we always know that we will be well taken care of. Colleen makes sure that we have everything that we need and her breakfasts are spectacular.
Our room ( we have stayed in all of them) is always spotless and stocked with comfy pillows and snacks and cold drinks in the mini fridge.
Rafiki is a gem and although I am not really a dog person I do enjoy Rafiki, she is always so gentle and calm.
We have brought our entire family to stay at Torrie B&B (3 daughters) and taken over the house and Colleen has hosted our daughters on their own.
I would highly recommend Torrie B&B, you won't find a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We visit Vancouver Island regularly, and what makes the trip extra special is the time we spend at Torrie B&B in Courtenay. This year, Courtenay was our first stop on the Island, and once again Colleen was at the airport to meet us. Our room was wonderful, from the most comfortable bed of our vacation to the mountain view from the private deck. Their location is perfect for walk abouts, from hiking trails to shopping. For 4 days, Colleen and Lyle went out of their way to take care of everything we could anticipate, including menu choices and driving directions to Parksville with her GPS and cell phone in case we got lost. Thanks again, Colleen and Lyle, for the relaxing start to our Island vacation. You have blessed us, abundantly.

Room Tip: We have over the years stayed in each of the 3 rooms at Torrie B&B. Each one is unique, spotles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We have recently returned from a holiday on Vancouver Island.

Our best accomodation during this trip was the Torrie B&B in Courtenay. It is spotlessly clean and every room is highly organized to cater to your every need. Colleen goes out of her way to ensure that you have the breakfast of your choice, which you eat in very pleasant surroundings.

The hosts Colleen and Lyle go out of their way to make your visit pleasant. And, their dog Rafiki will make you feel like part of the family without being aggressive.

We highly recommend this B&B, we certainly will be staying there on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Torrie B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrie B&B

Address: 1400 Malahat Drive, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 8H3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrie B&B is located in East Courtenay offering a panoramic view of the Beaufort Mountains from the guests lounge. Centerally located and close to all the attractions the Comox Valley can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Torrie B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrie B&B Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torrie B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.