We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Pizza and Grill

Perry's Pizza and Grill
408 Cranbrook Street North | (Across from Sandman Inn), Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada (Formerly Perry's Pizza & Grill)
+1 250-489-3525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 82 restaurants in Cranbrook
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Https://a.Pgtb.Me/Cjkvvs
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We went to the Sports Grill for dinner. We were warmly greeted by the owner, who was fantastic. The beer was cold, the mugs were frosty and the food was great.

After a appetizer of onion rings, which were plentiful and very tasty, we ordered steaks, burgers and foot-long hotdogs, which were actually a foot long. Portions were generous and everything is made in house. That was honestly one of the best burgers I've had in a very long time.

We will definitely come back. Since we pass through Cranbrook every summer, we'll be stopping in at the Sports Grill for dinner.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSportsGrill, Owner at Perry's Pizza and Grill, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Glad that you enjoyed your visit in January to The Grill. Summer is quickly approaching, so do stop by for dinner and devour another delicious burger and a mug of icy cold beer when your passing through the area!! Thanks for the great review, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    16
    14
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cheapest looking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

Went there to watch UFC 141. They had the crappiest TVs I have ever come across in a "sports" bar. Poor feed, poor picture and only one waitresses who for all intents and purposes was only there to show her boobs and not actually serve anybody.
The only reason we stayed is because Boston Pizza was full.

Spend a buck or two and fix your TVs.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somebodiesangel, Owner at Perry's Pizza and Grill, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
We apologize your experience at The Sports Grill was not up to par with your standards. With only one server we realize this was a problem, but we had issues that were beyond our control that evening with our staff. As an independent one-owner restaurant, we will never be in the same league with the larger chains like Boston Pizza, but we do our very best to make our customers happy. Please stop in again if you're ever through the area as we see you enjoyed your meal. Kindest regards....The Sports Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice little Restaurant/Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Thursday wing nite - best deal in town! $3.00 for a basket of wings with any drink purchase - hard to beat. The pizza is also very good. This is a small, cozy restaurant/bar located on the strip in Cranbrook, next to Petro Canada in a small strip mall. It is surprising how cozy it is once inside. Very deceiving from the outside.
The owner is your host and the service is great. The kitchen is spotless. A nice spot to stop at for an evening out or just drinks...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, British Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great pineapple pizza and cold beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

friendly atmosphere and great friendly service good prices and big portions you never leave hungrey here

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

We stopped in here one afternoon to cool off during a motorcycle trip. It was 38C and to say we were hot and thirsty would be an understatement!

When we entered the Sports Grill, we received a warm welcome from the owner/operator, Perry. We had a really great pizza for dinner and also the coldest beer I have ever tasted. It was just what we needed. Perry made sure we had plenty of laughs while we were there, and we will definitely be back next time we're through town.

The boxing theme of the restaurant is inspired by Perry's former career as a boxer.... there's a little interesting trivia for you!

The menu had plenty of choices, from appetizers, to burgers, sandwiches and pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Pizza and Grill also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Perry's Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Pizza and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.