We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice for us” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
405 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R5, Canada
(250) 426-8866
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 85 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Restaurant details
Chase, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not a good choice for us”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went to Denny's late one night and it was filthy. It made us think of going into a 24 hour all night restaurant in downtown Vancouver skid row, with a few pretty worn looking characters sipping coffee . Food was poorly prepared and staff barely cared. Maybe just a bad night but was definitly a bad choice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

once we got the food it was good, but the service was extremely slow

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Eggs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My breakfast came with two under done eggs, I don't mean not quite the way i like them I mean slightly fried, make you ill under done. I informed the waitress who apologized & said it would be taken care of. 10 Mins later (thinking they were replacing my order) when the rest of my breakfast was cold somebody else arrived with two eggs on a cold plate! I informed the manageress that was the first time I had bad food service in a Denny's & left. I wont be going back!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, AB
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Slow!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our server was great, but it took us an hour to get our meal and that's just not what I'm used to from a Denny's restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

The food was great, the service and staff were great. People need to stop ragging on the place just because it's busy and they don't get their food instantly. If you want instant food go to McDonald's. This restaurant does great especially for the crazy amount of service they get in a day.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.