We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elizabeth Lake Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elizabeth Lake Lodge
Save
You added Elizabeth Lake Lodge to your Saves list
590 Van Horne St. South, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 4W7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“George!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped here with my parents for one night on our way to Spokane. I have never stayed anywhere with such personal attention. George met us in the office and was amazing. He offered us a chocolate and then showed my parents to their room first, carrying some of their luggage. He then came and showed us our room. His attention to detail and awesome personality was top notch! The room was clean and had a kitchenette which was helpful. My mom left a few items behind accidentally and George is going to mail them to her. Again, the level of service from George was A++!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
85
141
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We did only a one night's stay, but both my husband and I were very impressed! A man by the name of George was very friendly in booking the accommodation as well as meeting him in person! Upon checking in, George walked us to our room and was very informative. The Lodge is located near a bird sanctuary which you can walk through. We did not have the time, however, it looked very beautiful! Our room was located at the front of the building and we had no issues with the noise. The room was immaculate with a European vibe - complete with a fully equipped kitchenette, beautiful comfortable queen size bed (thought the pillows were a bit firm) and nice furniture. The bathroom was spotless and I must admit I am a bit of a clean freak and the entire place was very well kept! There were two small bars of very nice hand made soaps to use in the bathroom...loved them along with the delicious complimentary German chocolate bar. Would stay there again in a "heart beat!"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

When we arrived, we received a warm welcome from George. He gave us a chocolate bar and walked us up to our room clearly explaining the room features etc. The lodge and grounds were well-maintained and the room was nicely appointed. The bed was so comfortable and the bathtub was perfect for soaking in. Outside our back window, there was a flower box that framed the lake and trails. Very serene location. Marie & Al M.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent stay. Great rooms, good beds...I have noticed that some have mentioned about the noise at night with the trains and all...well we were in the front of the building facing the road and tracks and we heard NOTHING. So do not worry about sound issues...they are a non-issue...and I am a notorious light sleeper. The trains do not blow their whistles like the do in Banff all night. Great check-in and check-out. Will stay nowhere else in the Cranbrook area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at the Elizabeth Lake Lodge for 4 nights last week and can't say enough about the place. George and the staff are beyond accommodating and stepped up way beyond our expectations to ensure we had a great stay. Our kids loved having their own room and waking up to a nice walk along the lake. We loved having the kids in their own room, the balcony, access to a BBQ if needed, the beds, and most importantly the atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly and didn't hesitate to provide if we needed anything. George even dropped off a few extras for the kids!

Would definitely stay again, and we will recommend ELL to anyone who wants to stay in Cranbrook without a doubt!

Room Tip: If you need a room for the kids, room #9 is perfect as there is only one neighboring suite. The only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our one night stay could easily have become a week. Tastefully decorated, well appointed, large, clean rooms, with kitchenette. Our south facing room had chairs outside to enjoy a morning coffee. The mini golf is second to none, cheating definitely in order. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: travelling with children, request a family room, offset bunk beds in their own room, let everyone sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Definately one of the highlights of our trip. The rooms are so large and beautifully furnished we could have stayed there for weeks. During our stay the lodge lost power for 2 hours. Owner's were remarkable and happy to assist with any needs their customers had...for us it was just ice cubes! We spent most of the 2 hours in back relaxing as we looked over Elizabeth Lake and enjoyed our cocktails. We will definately recommend this lodge to all our friends traveling in BC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elizabeth Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Lake Lodge

Address: 590 Van Horne St. South, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 4W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Canadian Alpine Lodge located at the south entrance to Cranbrook, adjacent to Elizabeth Lake Conservation area. Try our history of Kootenays mini golf course or enjoy a walk along the Marsh Trail. The lodge features the finest king and queen beds in Cranbrook. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Lake Hotel Cranbrook
Elizabeth Lake Cranbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elizabeth Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.