We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised upon entering my room on how big it was with a full couch, coffee table, mini fridge, desk, and big flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable (yes it had a green foamy as a topper but it only added to the comfort), and there was very limited outside noise. The location is great with everything from the mall to the downtown core only minutes away. The place was clean and tastefully decorated and updated. I really enjoyed the in room amenities which were brands I recognized (Pantene Shampoo and conditioner, Vaseline body lotion) plus Kootenay organic coffee. My only two cons which are very minor is the hotel doesn't have a hot tub (though does have a pool with a huge water slide) and the door entering the hotel is manual (rather than automatic sliding) which is difficult to open when your hands are full and there is no button for a persons with disabilities to use.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am delighted that you enjoyed the amenities in your guestroom and had a restful stay. I am glad that you found the foam topper to be extra comfortable. Guest feedback has been instrumental in this change and it is rewarding to see that it made a positive difference in your comfort. Great feedback! I will pass on your comments to our management team at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    63
    27
    18
    5
See reviews for
41
38
8
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont Hot Springs, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Location is good but access in and out limited.. Some problems with keeping a internet connection. Restaurant closed. Toilet needed new tank mechanism as it stuck quite often and should have been obvious to cleaning staff. Staff very helpful and even ventured out into the cold to help my daughter with car trouble. I usually stay at BW plus and the plus is what's needed to give this a higher rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for visiting us while traveling with family. We truly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in improving our property and services. I am glad that you found our team to be welcoming and hope to see you again soon. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns Lake, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The fourth floor room was clean and large. I had requested a quiet room and it was. Curtains could be pulled to actually to make it dark. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable. Check in and check out staff was helpful and professional. I didn't get to try the restaurant as it was closed for renovations. I definitely will stay there again when in Cranbrook.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in Cranbrook! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The rooms are great. I had an absolutely wonderful sleep. The beds were comfortable and I enjoyed the large flat screen tv. The pool is very nice and the staff were very friendly. A safe hotel within walking distance to the mall. This is one of the nicest Best Western hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I travel on business and the price and professionalism at this hotel are horrible! Staff was rude and more interested in their cell phones than the customers and not worth the price! Rooms are nice but air conditioners are very noisy, asked to be moved to a room with a quieter one and was flat out told no. No breakfast and the resteraunt doesn't open until sometime after 8. And when I returned in the off season the prices are still extremely high. Very poor service and extremely high priced bad representation of the brand.I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Your feedback is instrumental in improving our service and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that your stay did not meet with our usual high standards. Please rest assured that we take your concerns seriously and I have passed your comments on to our Management Team in Cranbrook for further review. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Travelled to Cranbrook for business - so was looking for a hotel that was clean and safe. The hotel is newer, but the cost is a bit high for the city. Rooms are nice, lobby is clean. Within walking distance to a number restaurants on the strip. There is a restaurant in the lobby that is open limited hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while on business. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be conveniently located. I have shared your comments with our team and hope that we will see you again soon. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here July and September of this year. The first time we stayed 2 queen beds which we thought it is an OK room. We booked a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen the next time we stayed and we are pleased. New hotel in Downtown near restaurants is excellent. Too bad this hotel does not offer free breakfast and a bit pricey too! But location and rooms are great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience one of our Bedroom Suites! They are spacious and offer that little bit of extra living space which is great for a family stay. I have shared your feedback with the hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor waterslide, fitness centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.