We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Airdrie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very well run great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice well kept hotel with very helpful and polite staff. Really enjoyed my stay. One of the best hotels I have stayed at in my 8 years of being on the road at 130 nights a year. Very clean modern hotel with with quality furnature, air conditioning that works excellent and excellent beds for compfort which is my number 1 travel concern. I need a good sleep on the road. Highly recommended by a road warrior

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Wow 130 nights per year on the road! You are truly a road warrior in need of a great nights sleep. I am glad to hear that we delivered and you had a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another spectacular and comfortable stay. We wish you safe driving! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
36
36
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times. Check in is quick, accurate, and easy. Same thing for check outs. Easy to locate and access on the main route. Best Western is very consistent in it's quality. Clean, quiet and recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! I am glad to hear that we are your choice hotel while in Cranbrook and that you appreciate the high level of standards that our team works very hard to maintain. We hope to welcome you back soon to our beautiful city! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Rooms clean, spacious. Housekeeping staff so friendly! No comp breakfast, or coffee/fruit in the lobby which is something I appreciate, especially when the final bill was >$200. Hotel sold out, but you wouldn't know it because it was quiet and there was ample room in parking lot. Exercise room tiny but well equipped.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am pleased that you enjoyed the spacious guestrooms and found our staff to be friendly. We realize that a sold out hotel can become a noisy place so our design team has taken every effort to ensure that guests have a quiet and peaceful stay. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed on our motorcycle trip. It was nice to see designated parking for motorcycles! The room was big & clean & very quiet! I would highly recommend this property! Our only disappointment was no complimentary breakfast because I know there are less expensive hotels not far from this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
A summer ride is really a great way to see the Kootenay Rockies! I am pleased that you had a restful stay and would highly recommend our hotel. Our staff will be so pleased to hear that! Thank you for your feedback, I have passed your comments on to our management team. We hope to see you on your next ride through Cranbrook! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Service slow, not a great breakfast menu. Another visit to this hotel will mean another restaurant for breakfast. This was all I wanted to say, the hotel did more than meet expectations, it was the restaurant that I down-graded. We had previously in 2012 used the same hotel and restaurant and again had the same negative feelings about the restaurant, and more than pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities at the hotel and found your room to be comfortable. I apologize that restaurant did not exceed your expectations on your return visit. I have passed your comments on to the restaurant and please be assured that we are addressing your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again while in Cranbrook. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Best hotel experience ever. Great room for the price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, from check-in to check out. The food was good and priced reasonably. The casino was a good experience and it was nice that you didn't have to go outside to go there. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We really enjoyed out stay at this hotel. Front desk staff were very caring and interested in our enjoyment during our stay. Our room was clean and everything was in working order. The only problem we had, and this hotel has a big problem with the staff that run the breakfast area. They didn't show up for work and the front desk staff said they tried to contact them to no avail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the efforts made by our staff to ensure that you had a pleasant stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel despite the difficulties that you encountered with the bistro. Please be assured that I have passed your concerns on to the restaurant management team to be addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again when travelling through Cranrbook. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor waterslide, fitness centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.