We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cranbrook to your Saves list
Days Inn Cranbrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

I am writing this from my room at Days Inn Cranbrook. It is too hot to do much else. The A/C is tempermental at best. The spa is out of order, the restaurant is closed, the odor when you first walk in the front door is awful, the ice machine was relocated to the second floor (the front desk person must not have known this when she told us it was at the end of the hall), the room is TINY and so so HOT! There are piles of black garbage bags stacked right by the back entrance doors and I wonder if that is contributing to the smell. I would NEVER stay here again. I would move now but we were too tired to do anything else tonight.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
20
35
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

The hotel is very nice. Parking a bit tight. The room was very clean as the hallways & lobby.
The first minute I checked in, I asked "how are you?" The gal's comments were, I have sunburn and I have to work today and I haven't had a holiday in 3 years. So I wished her a nice evening and went to my room. I opened my door and was hit with 30 degree temperature. I found out moments later, the central air conditioning for the building was out of order. Cranbrook that day was 28 degrees. I called the front desk (the gal who didn't want to work that day) delivered a fan to my room. So I guess other than the fan not a lot could have been done to resolve this situation. So at check out the next morning I asked "how are you? she said she'd feel better at 3 o clock when she gets off work. If booking this hotel check out the air conditioning first. Interesting to check out the July 19th 2007 review regarding this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

Cranbrook is a city with an incredibly beautiful setting, but the city itself is not particularly appealing. The first view of the city for most visitors is the very dismal strip of car lots, shopping malls, and fast food restaurants, and this is where most of the hotels are, including the Days Inn. However, the interior of this hotel was completely renovated in the last couple of years when it became a Days Inn, and I was pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern lobby, hallways, and rooms. The rooms are not fancy, but everything is new and tastefully done. The Prestige Inn is perhaps a higher quality hotel, but I've had one or two bad experiences there with excessive noise from neighbouring rooms and a front desk unwilling to do anything about it. I've stayed in Cranbrook a lot, at many different hotels, and at present I'd have to say the Days Inn is the best combination of value and comfort.

Stayed February 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

We stayed here with our 3 kids in early July for 1 night while passing through. From the outside the hotel looks old with a"Beer Store" attached. The inside is all renovated and looks really nice. The rooms are also nice but the outdoor pool was freezing. On the flip side, the indoor hottub was way too hot and people were complaining about it. I The front desk people were nice but this hotel dosn't have much in the way of extas like a free breakfast. I thought this hotel worked for us for one night but I would not stay there again if I was planning on staying for a while.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

This is a clean and realatively updated looking hotel. There is a pool in a courtyard and you can get a room that has a sliding door onto the courtyard pool. No free breakfast but there is a restaurant on site. The Air Conditioning was broken when we visited. We were told it was half working so we would get a discount. It was not working at all and I had a hot and sleepless night. I asked for their 100% satisfaction guarantee and they said because we were given a discount that they could not do anything. I advised them that I was told it was half working...just not super cool...but ours wasn't working at all and the two other rooms they showed me were even hotter. They disgruntly gave me the free night (the manager had the guts to say they were going to fire the girl who said it was half working). Not sure I'd stay again...but this is an isolated incident.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2007

My husband and I stayed in this remodelled hotel/motor inn in May 2007. Wow! The new beds and pillows are fantastic! Never slept so well. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and the Reception staff very helpful. Our room faced the street and the car park. I thought it would be noisy, but it was not. However, the windows were absolutely filthy! We had a King-sized bed and the room was large; so was the bathroom. Clean, too. We walked down the hallway to use the Jacuzzi. Nice, simple, effective after a long day on the road. There is an outdoor pool in a very cramped inner courtyard, but it was closed for repairs or something. There is a little bar near the lobby - extremely quiet, boring and the service was poor. Limited drink menu, too. Next to that is a Bavarian Restaurant. Huge amounts of food. Average service, average prices, average flavour. There is a larger tavern at the back of this hotel, but we did not go in. Overall, we believe this is a good, average hotel/motor inn in a fairly good location on the hotel strip in a very beautiful city near the foot of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. The price is right and we do recommend it for a night or two.

  • Liked — the new beds, pillows and duvets
  • Disliked — not enough in-house services
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cranbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.