We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cranbrook to your Saves list
Days Inn Cranbrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Revelstoke, BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I happened to get a really reasonable rate online, which is one of the reasons I stayed here. Was on the 3rd floor which was street side, so, yes, a bit noisy. Breakfast was ok...pre-made omelet looking things, frozen french toast that you put in the toaster. Location is convenient to other restaurants and convenience stores. Wifi is limited and very slow, so don't plan on watching any movies, YouTube or anything that requires that you load a lot online. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean and include frig/micro/coffee maker. Went to the pub once and ordered the appy platter for $10 and more than filled me up. $5 pints of beer was also reasonable. Would stay here again if I got the same rate ($65/nt).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager412, Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is greatly appreciated when we receive input from our guests, as this assists with any concerns or requirements that specific to your stay, we do our best to offer "best value for your dollar" and it's great when folks post a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    30
    14
    10
See reviews for
21
36
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We requested a king room, and we were assigned one on the 3rd floor (there seems to be an unused 4th floor, lights in the stairwell are out from the 3rd to the 4th). Unfortunately, all the king rooms face the very noisy main drag. We requested a change and settled for a queen room on the quieter side of the building. Room was spacious, with a small balcony overlooking the pool area. (There are no balconies on the street side.)

Breakfast is provided, the room where the breakfast is served tends to be very crowded, there is a second room with tables and the hallway carpet between the 2 is filthy, which I found to be a turn-off.

Room Tip: Avoid the street side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is greatly appreciated when we receive input from our guests, as this assists with any concerns or requirements that are specific to your stay, we do our best to offer "best value for your dollar" and it's great when folks post a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Alberta. The room was spacious & clean & had a microwave, fridge, & coffee pot. Free wi-fi. The hot complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have had. The front desk staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
We can't thank you enough for the comments about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Cranbrook. We appreciate all feedback from our guests - but when it complements our amenities including our Breakfast and our staff, it's that much better - we will be sure to pass on to all staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cranbrook on your next time through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The Day's Inn Cranbrook was impressive upon entry with a beautiful lobby, friendly desk staff and location.

The room, smoking king, was a might small but comfortable. Bed was just right, lots of pillows, central air, nice bathroom.

The pool is outdoors but the hot tub is indoor.

Our one complaint was the inaccessabity for wheelchairs. The outdoor pool could not be reached as one must go down at least one 12 inch stair. The hotel restaurant could not be reach through any of the three entrances. The only possibility was beside the front desk down the one foot stair then down a three step staircase. The desk staff pointed out a forty-five degree narrow ramp that lay on the staircase. I asked if they seriously expected someone to manage that on their own. I would imagine that they did the bare minimum to get an accessibility clearance. We were not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Explorer 063
Thank you for sharing your experience. You're quite right about our handicap facilities and easy accessibility to certain parts of the Hotel. Reading feed-back here, for example and listening our guests is the sole driver behind everything we do in this respect. That said, we're now looking closer at what guests expect, and suggest, to improve our facility to make it more user friendly for handicapped persons. Many thanks once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed here during a baseball tournament. The room was small but clean. The sheets did not fit the mattress very well, I woke up on a bare mattress 2 mornings. The biggest complaint with this hotel was the lack of hot water. The first and second floors had no hot water. We were told they were doing laundry all night and used it? Then we were told there were too many people in the hotel? Upon check out they reduced our rate by $20./night. I think a room without the ability to shower is worth less then that. The pool was very cloudy but they did have a sign up saying it was safe to swim in. I say hire a pool company to look after the pool chemicals. Free breakfast was poor quality but filled the hole at 0630 in the morning. Free internet was intermittent at best.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has had no pets in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and for bringing it to our attention, I would like to apologize personally for any inconvenience that may have been caused, and we are addressing the appropriate departments. We are committed to ensuring a positive guest experience and will strive to ensure this will not happen again to future guests The hotel thanks you, and would like to see you here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My family is pretty easy to please and don't complain but Wow had to tell this story. Had a reservation for 1 night to break up the long drive back home from holidays, as we parked and grabbed our suitcases another guest that was walking in at the same time said they have not had hot water for 4 days. Thought maybe just their room and if there was a problem the lady at the front desk would let us know, she said nothing. Got to the room and sure enough no hot water, oh yeah kids spilled a coke in the car and needed showers. Grabbed our bags and head to front counter and lady (I believe her name was April) is on the phone about the hot water, when she hangs up I asked if it's good news she says yes we should have hot water by morning. I tell her that's not going to work for us and we'll have to check out, she looks at us and says " I've had it with this place" and goes to the back to get paperwork on her way back the phone rings and she says "JESUS CHRIST" in front of our kids picks up the phone and tells the guest on the other end whatever they need they'll have to come down and get it. She then proceeds to tell us not to go to the Sandman as they have bed bugs unless our family likes bed bugs. We say nothing, leave and went to the Best Western, best choice we ever made and only $23.00 more.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
We thank you for your candid, fair and balanced review and we do appreciate feed-back from all of our guests, at this time we would like to apologize to you and your family for the bad experience you encountered, and agree we should have worked a little harder and provided you a prompt and satisfying solution & service. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service to our guests on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Air con broken, pool cloudy, no hot water in sink, budget breakfast yet promises of "let us make your stay amazing". They can't with the resources they are given. Lacking in big city glamour or small town charm. Just sad really.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Thank you for your review and comments, I will be sure to look into your concerns as we pride ourselves with offering our guests with a positive guest experience and apologize in this case as we did not meet with your approval, We would like the opportunity to better serve you in the future and hope that you will give us that chance. Once again,Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cranbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.