We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino to your Saves list
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7777 Mission Road, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the mission for 4 nights on a golf package.Chris was great he booked 3 tee times at other courses for us,every thing went great. It was one of the best times i have had. Thank You staff at the hotel.The 2 ladys at the front desk were awesome.Sorry forgot the names. The casino was also great.

Room Tip: We didnt stay in the main part,but the other rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    124
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
52
153
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camrose, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St. Eugene. Had a little mix up with our room when we checked in but this was sorted out and we ended up with a nice room in the lodge building. We booked the room as part of a "golf package" so this was just their "standard room". Bed was extremely uncomfortable as was the bed in the room of the other couple we were vacationing with. My understanding is that the beds in the "deluxe" rooms are much more comfortable. Would upgrade to the deluxe room next time. Previous reviews had talked about noisy kids at the pool but we did not have any issues with this at all. We really enjoyed a relaxing swim after our golf games in the morning. Food at the resort is excellent and we enjoyed many tasty meals there. Even managed to win some money at the casino which was kind of fun. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone wanting to get away from it all for a few days. The grounds are beautiful and we found it very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay with friends at this jewel in the Kootnay's. We had rooms 1201 and 1202, which are corner rooms on the second floor in the main building. We had amazing views of Fisher Peak mountain and the vast hotel grounds. The rooms are spacious but be aware of weekend weddings! If you are not part of the party choose another room. It get very noisy! There are a several golf courses close by. We enjoyed a round of golf at St. Eugene in the morning and truly enjoyed it. Bring bug spray if it has been raining. The food and ambiance at the restaurants are cozy and relaxing. I would like to make a special mention regarding the staff. They were professional, curtious, helpful and incredibly friendly. When we had an issue, it was immediately solve! We will return:-)

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and played a round of golf on their really nice course. Dinner in the dining room was very good and reasonably priced aside from the high BC taxes. The meals we ate at the golf course restaurant were also very good. Great setting, I would go back again. The only downside was the pool. It's not very big, combined with the local children having unlimited access made it too noisy and crowded for us. The children though, were sweet and very polite! Don't miss the exhibit room on the first level of the main lodge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We were set up in a corner suite overlooking the parking lot, the huge white tents, the cemetery, the teepees, and the golf course. It had vaulted ceilings and was nicely furnished. Upgrade could be done for the old school CRT tv's. This place used to be a mission school, but sat empty for decades before it was renovated into a 4 and a half star hotel. We used all the facilities. The golf course plays well for high to low handicappers. My boys and I did a round and thoroughly enjoyed the scenic landscape as well as the wildlIfe. We saw a deer, ducks, hawks, and
ravens. We ate breakfast at the Purcell restaurant. Big portions and good service. I forgot to leave a generous tip because of my bad math. My apologies to the waitress. The pools was great for the kids, but this area really needs attention. Their were many unsupervised children in the pool. The littered the place with pop cans and chip bags. They left wet towels on the floor. This area was not serviced even though they do have cameras in this area. When I asked for towels, the front desk did not follow through. When I asked some employees, they said someone was looking into it. For a four and a half star hotel, thIs attention to detail should be looked into. The casino was a hole in the wall. Make sure to bring 2 pieces of ID as they are sticky with this. My family enjoyed this resort and would return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Can't wait to go back. The rooms were extremely clean - the people friendly and the service awesome. We expected Saturday night to be noisy - it was not. We had dinner in the pub twice and we noticed that the staff were a fine example of team work that could be used in any business. They were not only polite to the customers they were extremely helpful and polite to each other. We certainly would return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was my second stay in as many years and it was even better than the first, which by the way, was also a 5 rating.

If your ever in the Cranbrook, BC area and need a super clean, well kept, beautiful Resort to stay at...the St. Eugene is IT.

The restaurant food is awesome (NOT real cheap but that's to be expected due to the resort), the staff are super friendly (see below), the rooms are immaculate with...what has to be.. the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on (including my own). I stay in the old Mission building. That's where you can find out about the history of the place and surrounding area plus, the decor is great too. It has a heated outside pool, a championship 18 hole golf course, an outside hot tub and one of the best equipped gyms I've ever seen at ANY resort...and I've been to a lot. The Casino is nice too...I won enough money to pay for all our meals and vehicle gas for the whole weekend...yahoo!!!!

One small hitch this time. We were there because my girlfriend was in the Wasa Triathlon race over the weekend so we asked for and "needed" a late checkout on the Sunday morning as we were up at 4:30 AM and gone by 5:30 AM. Being a race of this magnitude, once we parked the car, the roads were shut down to all traffic so I wasn't sure if we'd make it back for the 11 AM checkout. I had asked on the Saturday evening and again at 5:30 AM on the Sunday and neither of the ladies at the front desk were the least bit interested in trying to help us out. They said it was up to the morning staff that didn't get in until 7 AM; not much help when we left so early, as a result...NO request was put in. Luckily though, we got back at 11:15 so they let us back into the room to get our stuff, etc. They were kind enough to tell me that IF we stayed past noon...I would be the lucky recipient of an additional $72.00 surcharge. All in all, things worked out but it was frustrating and, to say the least, annoying.

That, however, won't stop me from staying there again. It's just too beautiful to pass up.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the normal King room and the Deluxe King. Both are great but the deluxe is muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Address: 7777 Mission Road, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.