We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very nice. The breakfast was not much. The...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cranbrook to your Saves list
Super 8 Cranbrook
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2370 Cranbrook St N | Hwy. 95 and Hwy. 3, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    116
    60
    20
    8
See reviews for
112
66
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place is your typical budget hotel. Decent room, not brand new but always clean. Front desk staff was helpful and cleaning staff was very nice. The breakfast is a nice touch and they have lots of different options (fruit, yogurt, waffles, muffins, cereal). For the price it is overall a pretty good deal. The only major drawback is the internet - I have not had internet that slow since 1995. Despite trying all of their different networks over the 3 days I spent there it was always insanely slow. Not a huge deal for me since I was only sending a few e-mails, but if you're planning on doing a lot of online work during your stay this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for stopping by . It is unfortunate that you had a difficult experience with our wireless.

WE have had our tech team look into it. They have assurred us that the speed of the internet is with in normal ranges

We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A very pleasant stay, staff very friendly and informative, rooms clean and comfy: excellent breakfast. I would like to see a better entry to the property from the highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to respond

Our staff goes out of their way to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. They were thrilled to read your remarks!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This motel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and made sure all guests were comfortable. A minor hockey team was staying and staff made sure everyone was looked after and respected other guests. The breakfast was great and the breakfast room was organized and clean. The staff oversaw it and kept up with the rush. Pleasant staff and good value. All restaurants are on the main strip and centrally located.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your super response, Super 8 cranbrook has a lot of different types of guests and we strive to ensure all guests feel welcome. We are so happy that we were able to maintain our standards and give excellant customer service

We look forward to seeing you on the next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cranbrook

Address: 2370 Cranbrook St N | Hwy. 95 and Hwy. 3, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cranbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cranbrook
Cranbrook Super Eight
Cranbrook Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cranbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.