We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef needs math lesson :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank's Steak & Schnitzel Haus

Frank's Steak & Schnitzel Haus
1617 Cranbrook Street North, Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
250-489-3362
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Cranbrook
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Lombok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chef needs math lesson :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Half portions were too large , We could hardly eat our shared meal.The staff was exceptional, friendly, helpful and courteous. The food was absolutely fantastic; if you order an appetizer you won't be able to handle dessert.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    51
    14
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic a must when in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner on our way home from vacation. This was our first visit and will not be our last. The service was absolutely fantastic, as was the food. The personal touch by one of the owners Andreja popping by to assist the staff and ensure quality is a true sign of pride in thier establishment. Keep up the great service

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Really good Steak, Awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The restaurant is clean and we were seated quickly. Our waitress (Amanda) was very attentive and service was awesome. I asked for a “special” dinner and was given exactly what I asked for. I had prime rib. Very close to one of the best I’ve ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Share Your Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The food was delicious and when we requested, they even put on the football game so that we could watch it. We were told that you received a large serving so we ended up sharing one meal. You could pay an extra $9 so that the second person got their own serving of veggies and starch, but we didn't and ended up leaving feeling stuffed.

When it came to service there were some inconsistencies: we had to ask for cutlery and napkins after our bread arrived - my napkin was dirty and needed to exchange it - I had to ask twice for a food item - the waitress asked one person at the table if they wanted another drink even though the other drinks were done or near done. It was just odd service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ Way Over Priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Really, really bad service. And also over priced. Food was not to bad , food was slow getting out of the kitchen. We waited half hour each to get our food and appetizer, even our refills on water was 20 mins apart. Would not be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Steak & Schnitzel Haus also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Frank's Steak & Schnitzel Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank's Steak & Schnitzel Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.