We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Town & Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Delta Town & Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Town & Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6005 Hwy 17A | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Delta
kent uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“dont stay here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

this was a stop over night stay...my god so pleased it was not more nights!!! Room was okish....sheets were clean ..a big bonus but apart from that this hotel needs a damn good clean!!!. Staff at the front desk where very accommodating with a couple of requests.
got the impression this was more of a hostel than a hotel. It was very late when we got there and as its virtually in the middle of nowhere had no choice but to chance something to eat in the restaurant. We had burgers which were not brilliant but edible. The restaurant badly needs new furniture and a complete revamp.
The only thing this hotel has going for it is it isn't very far from the ferry terminal to Victoria!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaInnSales, Director of Sales at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your response. It is through our guest feedback that we can only improve upon experiences for the future. I apologize that your stay was not as anticipated. Our guestrooms have been updated in the last couple of years with new carpet, wallpaper, paint, mattresses and bedding. Future upgrades are currently being discussed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
15
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kent
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for one night to be close to the ferry. Outside was the most disgusting smell..instant put off.
No lift..not helpful if carrying 2 cases each, could have left them in the car but in the car park had quite a few men loitering, so carried all cases in. The room was clean, bed comfy, but the banister had so much grime on it that if you ran your fingernail up it would have been full of dirt...needs cleaning badly..don't touch !!! Staff friendly and helpful
Overall.. ok for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaInnSales, Director of Sales at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are a great stopover location for those heading to the ferry, located in the country. It is through your feedback that areas of cleanliness have been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our room was on the upper floor, no lift so had to hump heavy bags up and down again in the morning. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The room is clean, but the furniture is battered. Pool was ok but could have been a lot cleaner, there we're leaves and bugs in the water. The patio area is not well maintained, with weeds and cracks in the paving. I used this hotel as it was convenient for its location so I was willing to overlook the very bad road noise. Overall, quite expensive for what you get. We had supper and breakfast in the "restaurant" attached, I am not sure if this is a separate business. This was quite poor, the place is very grubby, the carpets look and smell dirty and greasy, staff were pleasant enough and the food was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaInnSales, Director of Sales at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your response, it is always nice to hear positive staff experiences such as yours as we pride ourselves on our customer service. Our pool is seasonal and located outside. During the open season we have a maintenance staff member cleaning the pool every morning.

Our restaurant onsite is managed by the hotel and has had the carpets recently replaced and our menus updated. We hope that you will visit us again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

moved here for one night so we could be close to the ferry. nice pool area. makeshift ramp over stairs is very steep for anyone with mobility issues. found a pair of socks and a bungee cord in our room that was not ours. no air conditioning. I think it was too much money for this hotel. Decorated with an Asian flare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaInnSales, Director of Sales at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your response, we are happy that you enjoyed our pool and overall location. All of our guestrooms are equipped with air conditioning and from your feedback we have addressed the maintenance need in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is 45 years old but kept in decent condition. There is no elevator in the building so if stairs are a problem you would need a ground floor room. We had a king non smoking room with a poolside balcony on the second floor. We had no fridge in the first room we were given so we asked to be moved to a room with a fridge. Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work in that room but we managed with a good sized fan supplied by the hotel. They did not manage to get the air conditioning fixed during our stay-given we were out all day very day that was a bit of a surprise. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and a nice deck for socializing. We ate 3 breakfasts and one dinner at the hotel restaurant, the food was fine-service not so fine-not enough staff on hand to cope with us on our arrival or the next morning-after that things improved. Our group also had a banquet in the hotel-the food was very good, it was hot and the service was excellent for our event. Check in and check out was easy and our room was ready on our arrival. We had designated parking for our old cars with a washing station set up for those us us that had been on the road for some time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a balcony which is very nice, the front of the building does not have bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaInnSales, Director of Sales at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our property. We have recently purchased some new fridges for the rooms and are in the process of adding more. We have invested into our air conditioning unit and it has been since upgraded. We are happy that we were able to house all of the show cars for your event and enjoyed seeing all of them - what a treat for our community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our stay was reasonable. The place is getting tired but was a good value if you are leaving on the ferry in the am for the island. You get what you pay for. The pool was nice but the draw is the location.

Room Tip: Easy if you want to get to the ferry, better option than a room for $250.00 in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
563 reviews 563 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 210 cities Reviews in 210 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Delta Town & Country Inn is located on a busy highway intersection only 10-15 km from the BC Ferry terminal at Tsawwassen. The quality of sleep that we enjoyed was poor - this is a very noisy hotel with people moving around late at night and early in the morning. The rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment but, generally our room was clean (although there was some black mould in the bathroom).
We stayed here as we couldn't get into the Tsawwassen Inn where we have stayed previously - in our experience the Tsawwassen Inn is generally a lot better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Town & Country Inn

Address: 6005 Hwy 17A | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Town & Country Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Delta Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Town & Country Hotel Delta
Delta Town And Country Inn
Country Inn Delta
Delta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Town & Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.