We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great gym!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Town & Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Delta Town & Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Town & Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6005 Hwy 17A | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean and great gym!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is really out in the middle of nowhere in Ladner so you need a rental car if you don't want to eat, sleep, breathe the Delta Town & Country. But if you do stay in, breakfast, lunch, dinner is great and restaurant service excellent. Rooms are clean (except the telephone) and, well I always bring a baggie for the remote. Gym is a good size with treadmill, elyptical, lots of free weights which is the best part and it is an actual gym, a building out bythe tennis courts, and not just an old hotel room made into a tight workout space. Front desk was friendly and happy to accommodate any request. We used the meeting rooms and they were great, banquet staff accommodating.

Room Tip: quiet and comfortable and I liked being close to the lobby and meeting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
15
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had our daughters wedding here, they took very good care of us, thank you all you servers. The food was excellent!!!!! All of the guests LOVED LOVED the food, we chose the Fraser Buffet. Only thing wrong is the washrooms and carpets are very outdated, this hotel needs an update. The beds were so comfy and clean. Thank you so much! Mr. Toigo you have a gem in the rough, it needs your attention, could be so fantastic! Maria you were so kind ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here this past summer for a few days. My husband was working but I was free to relax before heading back to our home in Niagara. The rooms are very pleasant, always clean and spacious. The staff go out of their way to help in any way they can and are always, well almost always, pleasant. We've stayed here several times and we'll be back again I'm sure. the only downside I would say to this place is that they are kind of out there, in other words, there's not a lot to do unless you enjoy lazing by the pool soaking up the rays. It's a tough life.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool, they are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We held an event at the hotel in September. It's close to the airport and the ferry terminal, and at the intersection of 2 major highways which is why we chose this location. We had the Terrace room and Reifel room, family members stayed at the hotel as well and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms open onto an outdoor pool which was a hit with the children, and the Terrace room was beautiful, and also opened up onto the deck so there was lots of sunlight and space for people to mill about. The staff were wonderful, really easy to work with and very helpful. We didn't use the gym or the tennis courts but they looked great. It was surprisingly quiet; you couldn't hear the traffic from the highways at all. The hotel restaurant isn't great, wouldn't recommend it and if I stayed here again I'd hop in the car to find proper restaurant for dinner. But they did a nice job catering the luncheon, and everything looked beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for any event that is expecting people to fly in and also travel over from the Island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We arrived very late and only spent one night. Very friendly staff. The beds are soooo comfortable. Carpets need to be replaced, if only for the updated look. Very clean place. They have a restaurant on site but I didn't stay long enough to try the food.

We only stayed to get up in the morning and take the ferry to Vancouver Island, BC.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent a Saturday night here and it was OK. They don't have an elevator so you will have to pull your own bags up the stairs. The rooms are OK and fairly quiet. The best part of the stay is the beds. They are very high quality with a pillow top. The comforters on the beds are probably good down to a minus 20 degrees. (They are hot) The front desk staff was good and polite. We ate dinner at the attached restaurant which was so-so, there is no other option for food near the hotel. If you are catching the ferry and are only going to spend one night here, it should be fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here on the way to Vancouver Island - It is a clean decent hotel and a hop, skip and jump to the ferry terminal. Staff were very nice and friendly. Nice outdoor pool to relax and read a book by. Overall good value.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Town & Country Inn

Address: 6005 Hwy 17A | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Town & Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Delta Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Town And Country Inn
Delta Town & Country Hotel Delta
Country Inn Delta
Delta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Town & Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.