We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Tsawwassen Inn to your Saves list
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 56th Street, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Booked 12 rooms here for 2 nights for a softball tournament nearby. Outstanding location for Brandrith Park and Tsawwassen ferry terminal.. Clean rooms at a very reasonable price, nicely appointed, stayed in a mini-suite with two TVs, good climate control, comfortable king bed. Basic but OK continental breakfast included, with cereals, yogurt, toaster waffles, coffee, juice, microwave breakfast sandwiches. We also used a small conference room for a team dinner that was perfect. Slightly disappointing that they billed us $75 for the conference room when the booking was paying them $2500+ for the rooms for 2 nights, but that's a minor complaint. Staff were pleasant, efficient and helpful. No resort fees, free use of indoor pool and gym. Free parking. All in all, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi NorthShoreMike,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate it! I hope that your team did well in the tournament and had a good time!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    25
    3
    6
See reviews for
44
43
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is very welcoming with a friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are very bright
and spacious and it is well located and a short drive to the Ferry Terminal.
The restaurant "Brown's Social House" is located right in the hotel and has a nice outdoor patio area and bar. The food and atmosphere are great. There is ample parking and the hotel is extremely well maintained and clean. Great Canadian hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Onetrack,

Thanks for the review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and your visit to Browns Socialhouse)!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jerome, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

1st time I book a hotel in that chain.
Least I can say is I'm impressed. Yes it's a bit old, but super clean, I had a huge room with TV in a seperate bedroom. Maybe I got Lucky, but it was quite the room. I had a small dinner table, so plenty of work space. Very comfortable bed. Very quiet room.
Room ameneties for an army!
Fast and easy check-in/out
And 8 minutes from the ferry.
At that price, it's really hard to beat.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Sylvain,

Thanks for the recommendation - we appreciate it!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed one night before leaving on the ferry the next day. Nice and helpful front desk employees. Nice large rooms with nice clean rooms. Easy access from the highway and nice restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for the review, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The rooms are very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet was included with the room, and it was adequate. We will certainly stay there again on our way to and from Vancouver Island..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi BigPapaBear,

Thanks for the review - we appreciate it! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Coast is a standard hotel with fairly average accommodation with a solid reputation in Tsawwassen. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. It has a generic breakfast buffet with canisters of cereal, yogurts, breads, and pre-made breakfast sandwiches, which is disappointing, so if you want a cooked meal you must travel away from the hotel. Lunch and dinner can be had in the attached Brown's Social Club, but not breakfast. The hotel is nothing to write home about, but a reliable place to stay if passing though or overnighting for a ferry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi Boatguy64,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate the feedback!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56th Street, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Tsawwassen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.