We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Tsawwassen Inn to your Saves list
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 56th Street, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
prince george
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a top notch hotel for the category. 7 night or more rate of 95 bucks, you wont find anything better. Clean, Quiet, many upgrades to this older hotel. The lobby is similar to a high end hotel, staff in dress cloths, very kind and accommodating. As I said, for this category of mid level hotel, a strong 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Room 119, 129, 130, 131, 132 i know are all nice, two room suites!!!, there is a little road noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Scootermp, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
45
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stay here a few times a year for business travel, mostly when we have a late return from the mainland and need a place to stay before catching the morning ferry to Vancouver Island. In that regard, it is convenient (just minutes from the Ferry Terminal). The hotel itself is a little old - a three story affair with a decent restaurant/bar attached - but fine. Like most Coast hotels, it feels like a retro-fit or a renovated property, where it isn't a four star experience, but they do an okay job, and the rooms are simple, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: An excellent option if you have to overnight near the ferry terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. older hotel that needs some upgrades. decent lobby. Had a 2 room suite, living area with sofa, TV, fridge & microwave. small bathroom in need of a remodel, shower/tub combo. sink area outside bathroom. Didn't care for the soap was a large pump for guest after guest to use. Bedroom in back. comfy bed & pillows. Very plain room, walls were poorly painted, not much decor. complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi a plus. Bar/ restaurant next door. it was a bit expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We, like most guests I'd think, stayed at the Coast Tsawwassen only for one night before taking a ferry the next day. The rooms were a bit dated and dark, but clean and the beds were very comfortable. The service was very friendly and attentive, the complimentary continental breakfast a nice touch. Good value for money, I would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hi Thomas! Thanks for your note - we appreciate it! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we only were in this hotel for about 8 hours, just to sleep.
We arrived quite late in the evening and left early for the first ferry to victoria.

Friendly service at the front desk, a nice room (big! with a living room/kitchen like (no real kitchen but like a microwave,...), a corridor with the bath room, and then the bed room), clean...
So everything we needed.

I liked the fact that breakfast was ready at 6; so we grabbed a muffin and a coffee to enjoy it in the waiting line for the ferry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a comfortable hotel with a good complimentary breakfast, the pool area looked clean, although we didn't use these facilities. I was disappointed with the fact that when I made the reservation 2 days before we arrived the person I spoke to while booking the room assured me there would be a shuttle from the ferry terminal to the hotel. My husband called the day before to confirm this again and we were told yes there was a shuttle just phone from the ferry terminal and they would come and pick us up. When we arrived and phoned the hotel, we were told no shuttle, the van had a dead battery ( this was at 3pm). We had to take a cab to the hotel, $20 with a tip for cab driver. When I mentioned this to the person at the front desk he shrugged his shoulders and said sometimes the van isn't available? Poor customer service, in dealing with this matter. Would I stay here again? Maybe, but I wouldn't depend on the complimentary shuttle service.

Room Tip: Room 322 is beside pop and ice machine, there is a hum you can hear in the room from these machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Delighted to have been selected through a random draw 'guest of the day'. We received a suite upgrade to a lovely room with a balcony and jacuzzi tub as well as a gift bag with goodies. It was a great surprise and made our day! We appreciate the friendly staff & quality accommodation. We took the opportunity to explore nearby sandy beaches. Bonus is the hotel's location which is just a short drive to the BC Ferry terminal. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56th Street, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Tsawwassen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.