We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a fast lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of tim hortens

tim hortens
10540 100 Street, Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 51 Restaurants in Fort St. John
Restaurant details
Fort St. John, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“good for a fast lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Chili is worth a good lunch for a reasonable price. The drive through is normally quite slow around lunch. Service is consistently average and slow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort St. John, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Consistant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Newly renovated good employees that have been around for awhile. What you'd expect from a 'good' Tim Hortins. Food quality is good at the highway location...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Every Tim Hortons is the same. It's been pretty consistent everywhere I go. I tried the new Panini sandwich it was ok.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service is terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I think part of the reason for the terrible service is the lack of staff speaking english as a first language. My normal order is an XL 1 and 1, XL pepperment tea with 1 sweetner and 1 XL ice cap - how hard is that to get? It is usually the peppermint tea that is wrong. Way too often is our order wrong, whether it is drinks or food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“great hot beverage first thing on a cold day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

fast drive through service,
friendly staff
exactly as I requested.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tim hortens also viewed

Fort St. John, British Columbia
Fort St. John, British Columbia
 
Fort St. John, British Columbia
Fort St. John, British Columbia
 

Been to tim hortens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tim hortens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.