We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food with awesome service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Turning Point Restaurant

The Turning Point Restaurant
906 11th Ave. S, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
+1 250-344-2566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a family owned business that offers pizza, pasta, steaks and burgers, etc. We have a separate kids menu and also offer take out and free delivery within the town of Golden. Patio seating in the summer or enjoy the warm fireplace in the winter. We welcome large groups. We also have plenty of space for parking
Golden, Canada
1 review
“Amazing food with awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been going to the Turning Point Restaurant for 25 years and watched it evolve over the years... It has the most consistent and best food in Golden from steak to fish to salads to pizza . Hands down they win! They maintain a high standard of food, service,and cleanliness. Uptown, modern and the forerunner of great dining in Golden. We refer family, friends, tourists direct to the Turning Point Restaurant... We'have NEVER had a bad meal in 25 years and eat there 4 times a month min. Great kids menu as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Owner at The Turning Point Restaurant, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feed back! We love to keep our local customers happy and coming back for that many years! We also love to see new faces and with our consistent service and food quality more and more are finding us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“1st place I go when in Golden!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I wish I had a Turning Point in my neighborhood, I would dine there daily.

When I am in Golden, it’s the first place we stop to eat! Our last visit, we were a family of 3 adults and 3 little ones and everyone had a great meal. The food was delicious and there wasn’t a bite left on any plate, (and that’s including the kids). The Angus Beef Dip, is one of the best I have ever had!

As always, the staff is amazing, including the table-side visit from the Chef! It’s no wonder why this restaurant is a staple in Golden. They are the best – no doubt! I highly recommend a trip to The Turning Point.

…if only they delivered to The States.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nicely redecorated and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The location of this restaurant is usually the reason we choose to go there. Being a hockey family we go to the Turning Point because it is near the arena. The hosts are always friendly and welcoming, food is excellent, just a little pricey!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I ordered take out pizza, was sooo delicious. It was a little pricey for pizza but when i ate it, it was worth the cost. Ill definately go back another time.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always consistent service and food quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have been coming to the Turning Point as a local go-to spot when meeting up with friends. Always have good food and good value.

The one exception is when my friend's husband found a piece of plastic in his food...a rarety I'm sure, because normally the food is pretty good. Service is also pretty good here.

I'll be back for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turning Point Restaurant also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Turning Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Turning Point Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.