We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining with an extensive menu.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleven22 Restaurant

Eleven22 Restaurant
1122 10th Avenue South, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H4, Canada
+1 250-344-2443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Golden
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Dessert, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Original, modern, comfort food. Our chefs present a variety of local and internationally inspired creations, prepared a la minute and served in satisfying portions. Complete your dining experience with our inspired selection of wines, beers, spirits and house-made desserts. As a popular neighbourhood restaurant, ELEVEN22 reflects an easy atmosphere for people of all ages. Dinner for 2 or family/friends gatherings, our semi-private rooms hung with local artwork provide a perfect setting for any occasion. Watch the chefs create while relaxing in the bar/lounge area or enjoy Golden's mountain views from our garden/patio.
Danbury, Ct.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Casual dining with an extensive menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Located unpretentiously in an old house along the main road into Golden, Eleven22 presents a lengthy and eclectic menu. Entrees offered include bratwurst and squid dishes as well as the usual duck, fish, and beef offerings. They also have a many pasta dishes, salads, and small plate offerings. A very long blackboard menu supplements the already extensive main menu. I chose an entrée of crusted tuna with a balsamic sauce served over rice and greens, which was very good. My wife chose one of the pasta specials, chicken, ham, and mushrooms in a madeira source, that was outstanding. The entrees were inexpensive and the pasta and small plates even less. Service was casual, friendly, and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    61
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I were surprised by the good food served here. We had arrived somewhat late in the day due to slow traffic (accident), and this restaurant was just across the B&B place where we stayed. It was suggested by our hostess and host, and since we were already tired from a long day's drive, we didn't want to drive just to get a meal. My wife had the pasta special, and I had pan-fried Tuna which was also on special. We were not disappointed. The place was almost full, so service was understandably somewhat slow.
Recommended without reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We turned up without a reservation and they were more than p,eased to see us even on a busy evening. The waitresses were delightful and the menu interesting. The four of us shared a couple of starters and they set the standard. Our mains were full of flavour and well presented. The pork chop was moist and a hint of smokey ness was just right. The other three enjoyed their mains. We sat outside on a very warm evening and the mosquitoes were a " pain ". But overall a very good meal. Really enjoyable and a good, fair price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fancy food for cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My friend and I ate there between 5 and 6 when they have their special on; three-course meal for $17. It started with warm rolls for each of us then I had the salad followed by butter chicken (both were very nice portions - it was so much food!) and then the best tart I've ever had for dessert. It was fantastic and the servers were very friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“World class restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We never imagined that such a wonderful restaurant would exist in small Golden BC but it did. International cuisine to suit all taste buds -I loved my butter chicken but I saw them serve other interesting and delicious dishes to other patrons. Definitely will go back when I am I in Golden again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven22 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eleven22 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleven22 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.