We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleven22 Restaurant

Eleven22 Restaurant
1122 10th Avenue South, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H4, Canada
+1 250-344-2443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, Dessert, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Original, modern, comfort food. Our chefs present a variety of local and internationally inspired creations, prepared a la minute and served in satisfying portions. Complete your dining experience with our inspired selection of wines, beers, spirits and house-made desserts. As a popular neighbourhood restaurant, ELEVEN22 reflects an easy atmosphere for people of all ages. Dinner for 2 or family/friends gatherings, our semi-private rooms hung with local artwork provide a perfect setting for any occasion. Watch the chefs create while relaxing in the bar/lounge area or enjoy Golden's mountain views from our garden/patio.
Golden, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
“great little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

i have eaten at Eleven 22 many times. Recently i went and i found it difficult to find items on the menu that fit into my dietary needs. Gluten free, corn free, soy free. I settled with a garden salad and prawns. The meal i had was good but due to dietary issues i don't know if i would go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    65
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very yummy and charming place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed a meal at Eleven22. The restaurant is charming. They have a great variety of food and beverages. You must have a meal there during your stay in Golden or Kicking Horse Mountain. The food is very yummy. For 2, it cost us less than $40 which is very affordable. Bon Appetit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Early Bird Special: An Exceptional Value and Taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our favourite restaurant in Golden. We finally made it to Eleven 22 for the early bird special. They have a 3-course meal for $17/person. You have a choice of appetizer, entrée, and the daily dessert. The choices are excellent and meet a wide range of everyone's palette. There is a vegetarian dish, past, fish, and a meat dish.

As always, the food is cooked to perfection, the staff are friendly and attentive, and the atmosphere is welcoming and pleasant.

If you are interested in a good deal and good food, the early bird special is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here, whilst passing through during our drive through the Rockies. The food is absolutely amazing. Particularly loved the Calamari. We had seafood pasta which was perfect. Will definitely recommend this place to everyone

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friend and I both had the steak, which was delicious, and my husband had salmon, which he really enjoyed. The staff were friendly and efficient. I wish the restaurant had a dessert menu, as it's hard to chooce from a list reeled off by the staff when asked. We didn't have dessert in the end as none of the options tempted us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven22 Restaurant also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Eleven22 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleven22 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.