We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Golden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Tomato Pies

Red Tomato Pies
519A 9th Avenue North, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
(250) 344.4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 49 restaurants in Golden
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Golden, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Golden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Lots of topping, very tasty, nice thin crust. A little pricy but worth it. Tastes great even warmed up the net day. It you want Pizza in Golden this is the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    25
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had read reviews on this site about the pizza here. I guess it is a fairly new place. Not really an eat in place, but we ordered a pizza to take out and it was fabulous! They really know how to make a good pizza.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We finished our day on the hill and all wanted pizza. I saw the reviews on tripadvisor and decided to give them a try. They did not disappoint! The service was friendly, they filled up our water bottles and the pizza was delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Yumm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I always recommend these guys when I can, because I know they'll always give my customers consistent delicious pizza every time! There food always tastes homemade, and fresh; it's mouth watering just thinking about it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza Every Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've ordered from Red Tomato Pies several times, and each time the pizza is perfect. Our family usually has specific requests, and adds several lines of notes to the order, and each time we get our pizza it's just the way we like it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Tomato Pies also viewed

 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Red Tomato Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Tomato Pies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.