We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Golden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Golden to your Saves list
Days Inn Golden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1416 Golden View Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A1H1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The management and staff were wonderful. They ran out of the wine I was drinking and they ran out and got more! We knew everyone by name by the time we left. The meals were great, with huge portion sizes . You can't get a better view from your room. The outside patio was so comfortable and set up for relaxation.
We would come back here anytime! And plan too.
Mark and Renee

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello Rennee
Hope you and Mark are doing great. Thank you for you kind words. This means a lot for our team and add a zeal to whatever we do.
We are glad you enjoyed our services and get to know our staff as well. Do give us a call and visit anytime , would be a pleasure to see you again.

Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    66
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
72
44
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetaskiwin, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My family and I were traveling to Vancouver on May 12/2012 we got to Golden and found a terrible accident had occurred on Highway 1 so we decided to stop and we stayed at this wonderful hotel. They accommodated us quickly and the front staff were very enthusiastic about there job and were willing to help us out in every way possible. We stayed in a very spacious and lovely room that was more than big enough to hold all 5 of us. The hotel has an amazing view of the surrounding mountains. We ate an amazing meal at the Canyon's Edge restaurant (which is conveniently located in the hotel). My children loved the pool which also had a great water-slide. In the future we will be cutting our trip in half right here in Golden just to stay at the Days Inn for just an amazing nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi Andew
Thank you for an absolutely amazing review as well. At times the unexpected turns out to be more good than expected. Something similar happen with us. Your unexpected stay paved a pathway for us.
We are so happy to know that you enjoy every moment , from scenic view, to food, pool and hospitality. We take pride in providing the best and bringing a smile to our guests. Glad we did!
Do give us a heads up whenever you are around and enjoy your stay with us.

Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The hotel is situated on the top of a cliff with breath taking views of the mountains. The hotel rooms are very modern with flat screen tv's and a beautiful washroom. It's the best days inn hotel I have stayed in with very helpful and friendly staff. The restaurant within the hotel has the most amazing food, we ate all our meals there. I had a great peaceful stay in golden and definitely will be back in the near furture.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We at Days Inn Golden pride ourselves on making your stay a memorable one and we are glad you had such a wonderful stay while you stayed here.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, and I have shared your comments with the owner of the hotel.

We look forward to your next visits.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Address: 1416 Golden View Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Days Inn Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.