We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Relaxing Weekend in the Rockies!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
1403 Deer Ridge Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Relaxing Weekend in the Rockies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had an awesome weekend at Le Beausoleil B & B with a very scenic view of the mountains from every angle of this lovely country home! The hot tub was fun while the gentle snow fell. The rooms & common areas are done in a beautiful country decor and very cozy! A wide assortment of delicious breakfast goodies with homemade bread and bagels, fresh fruit & jams! The lovely hosts Heather & Bob went out of their way for our fantastic weekend in the Rockies!! Will definitely return to this B & B winter or summer!

Room Tip: All the rooms are large & very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Sheila thank you for the very positive and great review.

Heather and I enjoyed having you and Jane and Nancy as our guests. What was even better were the great meals you prepared......have to get your recipes for both the ribs and lamb as they were fantastic.

Make sure you come back often and bring both Nancy and Jane, they are great people and friends.

Writing from sunny El Salvador.......Sorry have to go as Heather wants dos cervesos!!!!........Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
105
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Luv the memories we have from our overnight at Le Beausoleil B & B. The accommodations are lovely, fresh & clean ~ very important to me. The hosts are most gracious & hospitable. The breakfast options were lovely. We enjoyed everything about our stay, including our time in the hot tub with the lovely view. Thanks again, Bob & Heather!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Bob and I are glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and want to thank your for the lovely review. Its much appreciated.

The picture of the group of you in the hot tub is fantastic. Please come back during the winter season as the views of the snow covered mountains from the hot tub are even nicer in the cold weather.............Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

It was a very nice place to stay on the hill with a nice view at Golden. Heather and Bob are great hosts and were giving many good infos (good tour/hiking tips, good restaurant recommendations, ...). Very nice and comfortable house with warm hospitality. Also a hot tube available outside with a nice scenic view at the mountains. Home made breakfast also was very good and extensive. Definitely a highlight of our West Canada Silver Wedding Tour !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Heather and I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate your positive feedback.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and that it added one more memorable stop on your Silver Anniversary journey. We wish you many more happy and healthy years together.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests...................Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The first thing that strikes you when you arrive is that you feel welcomed and valued, not just another number coming through the door. We had the Selkirk suite downstairs, a big room with a huge comfortable bed, big bathroom and a lovely view over the mountains opposite. It was extremely clean. Breakfasts were wonderful, home made muesli, (delicious) and Heather even took the trouble to gvie me the recipe. Also eggs, breads, waffles, fruit, home made jams,all serve yourself which was great. Bob was a good source of info on walks and restaurants. Both of his eating recommendations served fantastic food. The house is just gorgeous, they have made such a great job of it, huge timbered rooms, lovely antique furniture, very tastefully done and a lovely, relaxing place to stay. It was great after a hard days walking to sit watching the sun set over Golden and the mountains. We were genuinely sad to leave and if we are ever in the Golden area again we would certainly stay with Bob and Heather. Thanks very much for a great stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Selkirk Suite very much indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review. Bob and I really appreciate it.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and found the accommodations and food to your liking. I enjoy baking and cooking and its a pleasure to share some of my secrets with our guests.

Bob also likes to share his knowledge of the local hikes and trails in the national parks with our guests as we have hiked just about of the the major & minor ones in the area.

If you're ever back this way we hope you'll stay with us again..............thanks......Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Overall a very solid B&B. It's up high enough on the hill in Golden that the train noise in the town is not a problem for light sleepers. The food was very good (the home made bagels were the high point). Might have liked to see a bit more of our hosts. We usually get more local info, hiking tips, etc at other places. Overall very good.

Room Tip: Shoot for downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write and letting future guests know about your experience at Le Beausoleil.

We're glad you enjoyed both the accommodation and the meals. Its unfortunate we couldn't spend more time with you but I was out of town when you arrived. Perhaps if you're back next year we can chat more about activities in the Golden area and other things to see and do before you head up to the back country lodge..................cheers...........Bob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah,WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Bob and Heather run a little slice of heaven for weary travellers. Le Beausoleil was the only accommodation we pre-booked during our drive around BC. The name is a bit misleading, since anyone who knows BC knows that the sun doesn't shine constantly, but the morning cloud simply added to the charm of the place. The rooms are huge. Definitely the largest I have encountered in a B&B. We had two wonderfully comfortable queen beds, fireplace, dresser, sofa, occasional chairs, writing table and still had acres of floor space. The bathroom was immaculate and well-appointed. The view out our window looked down over the town in the valley below, through some pines with built-in cheeky sqirrel. There was a hot tub for those in the mood and a large outdoor area and lawn with casual chairs for lazy sunny afternoons. The communal lounge was large and well-appointed as was the breakfast room. Every morning, Bob and heather would assemble a smorgasbord of delights, many home-baked and home-grown. They quietly set the tables before slipping a note with the menu under our door. I could happily stay there for longer than the three days we allowed. There are ample attractions nearby and some excellent restaurants in the town, which Bob will recommend. We used it as a base to explore the Lake Louise and Icefields Parkway plus the numerous sights and trails in the national park in between. This was easily the best accommodation we had in BC, Washington and Alaska.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs in the angle between the lounge and dining room. I'm not sure what the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Heather and I enjoy reading comments such as yours as we really do try to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

We're glad you enjoyed and appreciated your accommodations and Heather's home baked breakfast goodies! We take pride in both.

Golden is fortunate to have many fine restaurants and we're glad you enjoyed our recommendations. We're also lucky to be surrounded by many of Canada's mountain national parks which offer guests great hiking, and other outdoor activities.

Thanks again for your kind words and hopefully you'll stay with us again.......cheers.......Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

A lovely home with great hosts. Such a comfortable and welcoming place to stay in Golden. The open beam construction and the artwork throught the space adds greatly to the sense of home. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms well done and the place is spotless.

A nice selection to serve yourself breakfast. It really works well and the slow-cooked steel cut oats and fruit make a great tasting option when available.

We will return here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
What a nice review and thank you for writing it. Bob and I really enjoy reading such positive comments.

I'm glad you enjoyed the hot steel cut oat cereal and some of my other breakfast goodies.
I try and offer a healthy selection of items that will keep our guests happy and full.

Please let us know when you're back in the Golden area as we'd love to have your stay with us again...........all the best............Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1403 Deer Ridge Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast is a modern craftsmen styled residence located in Golden, British Columbia. Le Beausoleil has four spacious and comfortable guest rooms; ONLY THREE ARE RENTED PER NIGHT unless prior arrangments are made, a guest lounge and library with a large screen TV, a guest dining area with refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher and a large hot tub to relax in. The Selkirk Room has a king bed, sitting area with a sofa, cable TV and a private ensuite washroom. The Purcell Room has two queen beds, sitting area with sofa, a gas fireplace, cable tv and a private washroom. The Columbia and Dogtooth rooms have queen beds, sitting areas, flat screen cable TVs, private balconies and private washrooms. Enjoy Le Beausoleil's complimentary healthy and hearty buffet breakfast each morning during your stay. Le Beausoleil is close to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, the Golden Golf Club and all the other local activities and attractions. It is literally in the heart of Canada's mountain national parks. Banff, Glacier, Jasper, Kootenay and Yoho parks are just a short drive away.If you're planning to stay in any of these parks consider booking into Le Beausoleil. You'll enjoy a coming back to comfortable and luxurious surroundings at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.