We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of the Valley!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
1403 Deer Ridge Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski, Stay and Save
Ranked #3 of 22 Golden B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best view of the Valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Incredible views to wake up to. We are return visitors to the Munroe's B&B and look forward to our next visit. Our wonderful hosts spoil us with home made bread and muffins. After days spent hiking and golfing you can't beat lounging in the hot tub while soaking up the amazing views.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
98
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayreuth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

What a wonderfull place. We have tested all three rooms. Everything is perfect. It's the perfect staring point for the national parks. Two nice people are taking care of you and give you good ideas for your day. There is a delicious breakfest. The hot tub in the garden is perfect after a long hiking trip. You will not find a better B&B in these area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This B&B is perfect!!! a confortable and clean room! We had the dog tooth one, with the best view I think! delicious homemade breakfast, great view of the Canadian Rockies, at a reasonable price.
The owners Bob and Heather were very informative, friendly and accommodating. They gave us some good places to have dinner in town.
We specially loved the good morning letter which was printed for us, describing the breakfast ( homemade jams, Muffins, fruit salad), weather of the day and the recommented activities.
Heather and Bob are gracious and helpful host! our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had the most wonderful stay here.....the Munro's provide a first class establishment and are spectacular hosts. We stayed in the Dogtooth Room which had it's own balcony with a wonderful view of Golden and the available hot tub below, private bathroom, spacious quarters, large closet and a comfortable bed. Bob went above and beyond to secure us a reservation at a local restaurant, even going so far as to check the menu; Heather provides a delicious home made breakfast in a lovely separate kitchen area, providing all guests with privacy and space to move and mingle.

We were delighted with Le Beausoleil and will definitely stay here on our next trip to Golden...we highly recommend this B & B to all travelers!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The other recent reviews have pretty much summed this place up - it's almost perfect in every way, we just wish we could have stayed longer and would love to go back! We stayed in several B&Bs in Canada on our trip and this was definitely the best.

The B&B is in a lovely timber framed house built by the owner and has a massive downstairs area for the guests including kitchen and lounge overlooking the mountains. There's also a large outdoor area with hot tub. We stayed in the Dogtooth room, which was also large and had a lovely balcony area.

Bob and Heather were great hosts, very chatty and helped us with local recommendations. And definitely leave plenty of time for breakfast - there were loads of homecooked muffins, cookies and bagels along with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Don't even know where to begin. This place is so great that we almost don't want to share. Loved the room and the views of the rainstorm or fog creeping over the mountains, or the sunrise on them from your own balcony. (Great little town too.) Easy access to several national parks. Bob helped us set up a rafting trip, and gave so many suggestions of things to do that we didn't even have time for them all this trip. Bob and Heather were both such wonderful hosts that we told them we wish we could just hang out with them more. They quickly became like friends. Amos, their "ever-winking" dog, quickly became my buddy too. We would definitely plan a trip to JUST stay at Le Beausoleil and see more of the area around Golden.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We would definately recommend this bed and breakfast. Beautiful home, excellent views, and wonderful friendly hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1403 Deer Ridge Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast is a modern craftsmen styled residence located in Golden, British Columbia. Le Beausoleil has four spacious and comfortable guest rooms; ONLY THREE ARE RENTED PER NIGHT unless prior arrangments are made, a guest lounge and library with a large screen TV, a guest dining area with refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher and a large hot tub to relax in. The Selkirk Room has a king bed, sitting area with a sofa, cable TV and a private ensuite washroom. The Purcell Room has two queen beds, sitting area with sofa, a gas fireplace, cable tv and a private washroom. The Columbia and Dogtooth rooms have queen beds, sitting areas, flat screen cable TVs, private balconies and private washrooms. Enjoy Le Beausoleil's complimentary healthy and hearty buffet breakfast each morning during your stay. Le Beausoleil is close to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, the Golden Golf Club and all the other local activities and attractions. It is literally in the heart of Canada's mountain national parks. Banff, Glacier, Jasper, Kootenay and Yoho parks are just a short drive away.If you're planning to stay in any of these parks consider booking into Le Beausoleil. You'll enjoy a coming back to comfortable and luxurious surroundings at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.