We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitetooth Mountain Bistro

Whitetooth Mountain Bistro
427 9th Avenue North | Box 144, Golden, British Columbia V0A1H0, Canada
(250) 344-5120
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Golden
Cuisines: Eclectic, Canadian, Bistro, Fusion, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Golden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Over a weekend stay in Golden, we came across the Whitetooth Bistro and we couldn't have been happier! The service was friendly, atmosphere was great sitting on the patio enjoying the mountain air, food was AMAZING! Both our meals were to die for (Halibut & chips, Portobello panini)! We enjoyed the entire experience so much, we went back the next day for dinner (Steak sandwich, Bistro burger) and again, were not disappointed. Meals came quickly, presentation was flawless and we could not stop raving about how delicious everything was! Will definitely be returning next time we're in Golden!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    57
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
699 helpful votes 699 helpful votes
“Great salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We came to Golden and the Whitetooth Mountain Bistro right after the Farmer's Market nearby. 2 salads and a kids menu came quickly and tasted great. Due to the heat we were sitting inside rather than on the outside part directly at the little center square. Service was prompt and very friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stopped in Golden for breakfast on our way from Lake Louise. We decided to forget the chain restaurants on the Highway and venture into the town, what a nice surprise! We sat on the sunny street patio and I ordered the huevos rancheros and my husband had the Cali eggs benny. Both were delicious. I love Huevos Rancheros, although sometimes it is a bit hit and miss, but this time it was exactly right! The Eggs Benny was excellent as well. As far as value goes we paid the same as we would have at Denny's and believe me the experience was like night and day! So if you are visiting Golden I highly recommend a stop here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“loving the roof top terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Love the food at the bestow anyway but now can eat it up on the roof watching the river rush by…fab
good value…maybe a slightly bigger menu but hell! It'll take me a while to work my way through this so no rush!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Rockies
1 review
“Best Birthday Dinner Ever!!! And many other dinners...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a private room for my 32nd birthday dinner and were spoiled rotten by the staff and chefs at the Whitetooth Bistro. There was a wide range of people there (younger 20's all the way to my 85 year old Grandma) and everyone left full of amazing food, excellent wine and the best memories. We go to the Bistro often, and every time the experience is the same. The best! The wine list is fantastic (with great selections of BC Wines you can't just get anywhere), their staff are knowledgeable with food and pairings, and also at just taking what you like and not judging that you might want to have a nice bubbly white while eating a beautiful steak! The environment is social if you want it to be, but you can also cozy up to your special someone in the big cozy booths and have a night all to yourselves. So yeah, I love the Whitetooth Bistro!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitetooth Mountain Bistro also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Whitetooth Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitetooth Mountain Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.