We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prestige Inn Golden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Prestige Inn Golden to your Saves list
Prestige Inn Golden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The recently renovated rooms were really clean and comfortable. There was even a small flat screen TV in the bathroom! Our check in and check out was easy. The restaurant on site (ABC family restaurant) was really good for breakfast.

We found the bath tub area a little dark as there is only the light above the sink.

The pool water was quite cloudy.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Your satisfaction is very important to our team and I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Golden. We take pride in providing our guests with clean and comfortable rooms during their stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    15
    14
    3
See reviews for
19
37
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Checking was fast and efficient. The room was clean, modern, and reasonably quiet, since it faced the highway.
Restaurant was below par. A bus arrived 30 minutes after us, and it seemed as though they couldn't get us out of there fast enough; even though, they had their own private dining room. The waitress was un attentive and on the verge of being rude. Food was ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the modern and quiet room. I do apologize for the rushed service you received during your meal. I want to assure you that is not indicative of the standards we set. We hope for the chance to host your next stay in Golden.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Made a stop over to break up a ling trip. we paid extra and took a suite with a Jacuzzi. The room was clean and tidy and bed very comfortable. it faced the front of the hotel so noisy with all the big trucks using the prohibited engine brakes. Take a room on the back if possible.

Negatives; there were no robes in the closet. this was quickly rectified by the reception. there was not enough hot water to fill the Jacuzzi tub so in my opinion not worth any extra.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel to reduce road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to hear the room conditions were reflective of the high standards we strive for and the bed was comfortable. We hope to see you in Golden again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night with Parents. Could we find fault with anything here, no. Not at all.
Check in was smooth. The rooms we had (406 & 408) were very smart. Newly modernised, very clean. Very stylish. 2 large double beds and a very good bathroom with the benefit of a TV! Reception gave us a kettle so we could make a cup of tea! Fab!
We ate in the ABC restaurant for dinner. The food was very good. The server, (a guy whose name we didn't get) was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
Parking is plentiful. Again breakfast at ABC was also very good.
Free Wifi included.

All in all, we all rated this place as excellent!

Thanks guys!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear your check-in went smoothly and you were satisfied with the rooms provided. I will pass your compliments on to the team in Golden, they will be pleased to hear your stay was “excellent!” We hope to see you all again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We called ahead with 3 hours notice and were lucky to get a room at the Prestige in Golden. What a great place to finish the day's drive. Nice carpets, great bathroom tiles, clean sheets and a fresh look; no complaints about their WiFi. They do not offer breakfast but there is a restaurant next door. The front desk staff is really friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our fresh new look and had a wonderful visit! As a hotel that is on route between Vancouver and Calgary, we realize that many of our guests are tired and really need a place to relax for the night. I am glad that you had comfortable stay and found our staff to be helpful. I will pass your compliments on to our team in Golden. We look forward to your next visit ! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed during a 3 day mountain trip to Kicking Horse. Hotel was pretty well taken care of and the rooms were great. Large comfortable beds and a bit bathroom (complete with TV). Pool and hot tub were great even though on the 3rd night the hot tub was filthy. It was open late so great to get in there after a day of skiing. A big plus was the liquor store in the property! Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your Ski Holiday! I am glad that you found our Inn to be a comfortable and relaxing retreat after a day of skiiing at Kicking Horse Mountain. I will pass your feedback on to our team. We look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The prestige in Golden is a nice place. We went for a weekend getaway and were not let down. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was comfy and the room was well appointed and utilitarian. The attached ABC restaurant was nice to have breakfast at. All the staff were pleasant and courteous. The pool was a nice size for the kids although the hot tub could be bigger given its probably one of the main draws after a long day skiing/driving. My only quibble is that it was loud from the hallway. The room was quiet but if anyone decided to make a little noise in the hallway you heard it. Good place we'll be back.

Room Tip: Get on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your review! I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay while traveling with family. Great feedback! I will pass your comments on to our management team. We look forward to your next visit to our Good Little Place! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prestige Inn Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Golden

Address: 1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Rocky Mountains, the Prestige Inn Golden is an elegant full service property on the Trans-Canada Highway. Ideal for the corporate or leisure traveler, relax in one of our Deluxe Guestrooms, Studio Guestrooms, or Designer Suites. Our facilities include indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, restaurant, lounge, and liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Prestige Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Golden Hotel Golden
Prestige Mountainside Hotel Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prestige Inn Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.