We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apostoles Greek Restaurant

Apostoles Greek Restaurant
901-10th Ave. S., Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
250-344-4906
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in Golden
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This Award Winning Restaurant is FOR SALE. Building, Business, Home and Rentals with growth potential. Live Life in the Canadian Rockies. Prime location in Golden BC. Ski at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort in the day time, then work and live in a small town.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went to apostoles for one of my favourite Greek dishes moussaka & received so much more than I was expecting ! The food was amazing ...a good size portion & the best Greek food I have ever had & the service was so great as well. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and the cook is so good at preparing the delicious meals their menu includes. I highly recommend having a meal at apostoles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Still Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This year I had dinner here twice. On the first visit, a good cup of lentil soup (5) and then arni psito (27) - roast lamb shank with Greek salad and potato. Very Good. On the second visit, the vegetarian plate (18) of spanikopita, dolmades, roast potato and Greek salad. OK, except the dolmades were served cold. In future I'll stick to the regular dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This place is the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had the good luck to choose Apostoles Greek Restaurant in Golden BC when I stayed in town. Every mouthful of food was delicious in the true sense of the word. We had a patter for two and got to sample a number of authentic Greek dishes. Every once in a while we all get to experience a meal that is memorable and so delicious it stands out in our minds long after the eating experience. This is one of those meals. I would venture to say this is probably the best Greek food I have had the pleasure to eat. The atmosphere was nice and the staff was wonderful to deal with. What a great experience...

I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone who lives or passes though Golden BC. Don't miss it... So good.

Roger Marple

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service - great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I can't say any more than the title - I had the veal and it was huge portion along with great grilled veggies with a balsamic vinegar reduction. Try it yourself, you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I like greek food and like to go to every greek restaurant I encounter on my travels.
The food at Apostoles is not bad, however the portions are extremely small for the price that you pay.
I paid a total of $ 76.00 for 2 chicken souvlaki for myself and my 14 year old son and a vegetarian dish for my wife and we all remained hungry.
A total ripoff. Stay away from this one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apostoles Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Apostoles Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apostoles Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.