We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic 6 day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kicking Horse Canyon B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kicking Horse Canyon B&B to your Saves list
Kicking Horse Canyon B&B
644 Lapp Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Golden
Carleton Place, Canada
1 review
“A fantastic 6 day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We enjoyed 5 days of fantastic skiing and 6 nights of relaxation in this wonderful B+B.

Both Jeannie and Jerry made us feel more than welcome.

We are looking forward to returning and hope to bring more friends along for the next visit(s).

Thanks again guys!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed one night here. The owners were very friendly and accommodating treated us like family. Would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and well cared for. Couldn't ask for more in a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at Kicking Horse Canyon B&B in September after spending a week in the Rockies. It was a perfect way to end our vacation. We can't say enough about Jeannie's hospitality and warm welcome. Her place is rustic, beautiful and quiet. She embraced us with her generous spirit and made us feel like it was our home. We enjoyed curling up on the couch in the evening and watching a show while snacking on her scrumptious cookies. Breakfast was fantastic, delicious, homemade and plentiful. Jeannie imbues the Canadian Rockies with her graciousness and care of her guests. Kicking Horse Canyon B&B IS Golden!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

A B&B is only as good as the person who runs it and Jeannie is fantastic! She's hospitable, friendly, and makes some excellent homemade cookies. We first got the tour of the B&B and it immediately became clear she really takes the time to get to know her guests. She sat with us and the other guests in the evening as well as during breakfast (which btw is delicious and enough for even the largest eaters).
This B&B is conveniently located to do day trips to Radium, Lake Louise, as well as Yoho, Kootenay, and Glacier National Parks. Had we known this in advance we would have stayed an extra night instead of booking another accomodation in Lake Louise (which is a much more expensive area to stay in). We stayed in the large Eagles Nest room, which we can highly recommend for its balcony and great view (especially during sunrise). We'll definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Though the accomodation is 50 kms away from Field, at the outskirts of Golden, it was very very worthwhile getting there. The hospitality was fabolous, the guests sitting together in the evening at the living room and share their travel experience in the region was very nice and useful. Jeannie the owener sent us to a very nice and modest restaurant at Golden for a dinner and breakfast was amazing - all guests sitting together to a very rich and healthy meal. This was a real nice and refreshing experience ans is very recommended by us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Jeannie immediately made my husband and I feel at home in this wonderful bed and breakfast. The place was beautiful and it was fun to chat with the other visitors. In the evening, several of us made tea and talked in the great room. The next morning we were treated to a wonderful homemade breakfast that kept us going for most of the day. Wish we would have had time to stay here longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed just for an overnight but wished we had stayed longer. It is a little way out of the town of Golden but well worth the short drive it takes. The B&B house is seperate to the main house and has 5 bedrooms, 2 down and 3 upstairs. We had the "Eagles Nest" which is upstairs with a balcony with a magnificent view of the mountains from the bed. The berakfast in the morning was enough to feed at least 5 people and we were the only ones staying at the time. During breakfast we were treated to a small family of deer grazing on the grass right outside the lounge window. Thoruoughly enjoyed our stay, it would be a great place for a group with the number of rooms.

Room Tip: Just a couple like us, definitely book the "Eagles Nest"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kicking Horse Canyon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kicking Horse Canyon B&B

Address: 644 Lapp Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kicking Horse Canyon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kicking Horse Canyon B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.