We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As cozy as can be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farview Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farview Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Farview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2186 Campbell Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Golden B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As cozy as can be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stan and Olive are truly lovely people who keep their home in pristine condition. The accommodations were very comfortable and cozy! We spent the last evening of our honeymoon with them and it was a warm and homey place to spend the final leg of our trip. They were so accommodating to us and genuinely excited to have honeymooners stay with them! It was incredibly sweet. Their home is bright and airy, with views of the mountains from the main breakfast area, which is a lovely space that mimics their surrounding mountain area in both decor and openness. Coming back to NYC, where we live, the following day was a real shock to the system after spending time in such open, fresh surroundings!! For anyone traveling in that part of the world, this bed and breakfast is as ideal as could possibly be! And Stan makes one heck of a blueberry pancake breakfast! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shangri-La County, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Ridiculously amazing hospitality --- Stan and Olive will make you feel welcomed as if you are family. Plenty of great travel tips to help you plan your next adventures and plenty of quiet to help you recover (if necessary) from the previous adventures. The food is great, but be warned, a second helping of waffles just might do you in!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in the Wildflower Room for two nights in August, which we booked at short notice and weren't sure what to expect given the apparent remoteness of the location (we're from England!). We needn't have worried on any count. We arrived in a rainstorm but it was easy to find. The welcome was warm, and we were shown to a large, comfortable room with ensuite bathroom. We slept well! Breakfast was delicious, from a great choice on a varied menu. We had excellent advice from Stan and Olive on where to go and the weather, and we had a great day in the Yoho valley. The second night was the same but in the morning we were treated to the gorgeous view from the dining room window which was obscured by cloud the day before.

We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this beautiful B&B and if we're back here again this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We always try to stay in B&Bs whenever we travel. Farview B&B is "up there" with best we've ever stayed in. The location is wonderful, the breakfasts are great, the rooms are excellent, Stan and Olive are super hosts, and the price is economical. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: The upstairs room (Purcell Room) can be warm on hot summer days. However, there is an air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Farview B&B for two nights in August. Any doubts that may have arisen when traveling to there immediately and completely erased. It truly is a gem nestled in the Mountains. The reno is gorgeous, while the entire house is bright, open and homely — wandering through the halls, I felt as if I were at home. Our room was neat, well-furnished and had a superb view, along with the rest of the accommodations. The Food is absolutely delicious, and being able to “order” what one wants for breakfast out of the sheer variety really spoiled us. Stan and Olive are such exceptional hosts, we felt immediately welcomed and they were not shy about sharing their intriguing tales with us; indeed, both they and the house have so many stories to tell.

All in all, a wonderfully unique experience, and a definite return destination for us. Highly, highly recommended for anybody traveling to or around Golden!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Along with my sister and her husband, we stayed with Stan and Olive for two nights in July while in the Columbia Valley for a family event. Booking arrangements were professional and thorough, but with such a warm and genuine welcome when we arrived that we soon felt like we were visiting with good friends. Along with the comfort and complete privacy of our rooms, the lounge area was appreciated, especially by our early riser. Breakfast was scrumptious! Lots of yummy choices and I came home challenged to duplicate those amazing cinnamon buns. A perfect home base to explore one more amazing corner of our amazing province!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gem, Alberta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Farview B&B in July of 2013. We had such a good time! We
"connected" almost immediately and we felt we'd been old friends for a long time! We enjoyed the food, the company and of course our room! We would recommend their B&B to anyone travelling in that area.

Room Tip: Option of a light blanket: when weather is warm, or a heavier one for cool weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Farview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2186 Campbell Road, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our secluded mountain chalet and cabin situated on a bench above the Columbia River! We offer a bed and breakfast experience unique in the area. We offer you a choice of breakfast and you can check out the weather with your in-house meteorologist.All rooms are Tourism BC Approved. Our two main rooms each have futons or hide-a-beds which can accommodate additional members of your party. The one-bedroom cabin is self-contained making it amenable for longer stays. In summer, there are gas BBQ’s, screen tents and picnic tables available for guests. The cabin has full facilities for cooking and dining with cozy warmth provided by wood heater with glass door and electric heat.You’ll enjoy the quiet park-like setting in a young forest of aspen, birch, fir and spruce with stunning views of the Rocky and Purcell Mountains. Hike on trails from our secluded Hideaway Cabin and mountain chalet or in winter X-Country ski in machine set tracks. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farview Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.