We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guesthouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Canyon Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Canyon Ridge Lodge
1392 Pine Drive, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent guesthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Absolutely beautiful guesthouse which has been lovingly built by the owners. Our room was immaculate and the en suite bathroom excellent. In particular the 'common area' for guests is lovely - with huge comfy sofas, tea and coffee and a fridge for you to store your own things in. There is also a fab jacuzzi in the garden. The owners really have thought of everything and can't do enough for you, it feels like staying with friends! Fabulous stay, thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
124
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davos, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We were really impressed with Kat and Paul's B&B, which, like already mentioned may times in the reviews here was wonderfully clean, relaxing and inviting. The layout of the rooms is brilliantly thought out - if you are a small group then you essentially have a whole floor to yourselves. Bonus points for the Breakfast (Kat's Poached Eggs are awesome), the storage for SKi's, bikes and all that, The fridge facilities, Super clean bathroom with great water pressure, and above all, the friendliness of the hosts. We arrived at three in the morning but this was no trouble for them.. Slightly out of town but as everyone has a car up there it is no problem. Glad we stayed in Golden instead of Kicking...Can highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

canyon ridge lodge is clean, well priced and with the most friendly hosts you could ever ask for.With a comfortable bed, en suite washroom, area to relax and a hot tub, with a great breakfast in the mornings. a great place to stay which i will recommend to everyone i speak too

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Our stay at the canyon ridge lodge was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a little small but has everything you need and for two people it is enough space - especially since there is a full closet. The bathroom is nice and the shower head was just amazing - Perfection after a day on the slopes!!!
The hosts Kat and Paul are very nice and welcoming. They have a beautiful home and I envy their awesome lifestyle.
Overall the stay was awesome. Cleanliness and comfort are the most important to me and that was def not a problem here. The only thing we didnt like very much was if someone is hanging out in the sitting lounge located right outside the room door they can most likely hear your conversation - a little bit of a privacy issue. Next time we go we will definitely try the suite upstairs- a full one bedroom apartment.
The price was also very good and Kat even worked with us on a deal for the third night stay.

I would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks Kat and Paul :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

This property, on a residential street up on a ridge above downtown Golden, was built just recently, so everything is shiny and new. The hosts are pleasant and helpful. I was very comfortable here and would stay again. The only negative was that the rooms are a little small, but this wasn't a major issue for me.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Canyon Ridge Lodge is a wonderful bed & breakfast with friendly hosts. The B&B is brand new and beautifully built. The rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet and private. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The area is nicely forested which adds to the mountain ambiance. The hot tub is a definite plus!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

Canyon Ridge Lodge is excellent for visiting friends at Canyon Ridge and convenient for the town of Golden. It is near the main road if you are just passing through.
The welcome is like being in a family - informal and friendly. The room that I stayed in was very comfortable and clean. I would not hesitate in recommending.
Philip

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Address: 1392 Pine Drive, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.