We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. Friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rolly's Restaurant

Rolly's Restaurant
888 Fraser Ave, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
(604) 869-7448
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Hope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice. Friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast on the way through. Service was great and food was good and arrived quickly.. Prices were average. Reminded me of a Smitty's or Denny's for seating.Would stop here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt, Canada
1 review
“Nice, friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice diner menu, friendly staff, clean establishment dining area and washrooms, great value, they give you seniors pricing on seniors night

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Food was ok. Service was rude and abrupt. Hostess - older heavyset woman with head band was disrespectful to our entire family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casual Dining with a Touch of Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We love Rolly's Restaurant located in downtown Hope. More than ample parking. A face paced geared to all crowds. Food is well prepared, generous portions and excellent portions. This is a family owned and operated restaurant with the owners being very hands on and every detail is well done. Nice, clean, reasonable priced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concrete, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant that delivers on food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I regularly travel the Hwy 1 corridor in British Columbia for work and often stop in Hope B.C. for breakfast. The food is simple, hot, not greasy and the place is clean. Rolly's is worth planning the stop for as they deliver consistent home cooked meals, hot fresh coffee that isn't designer but freshness counts. Recently I walked out to my truck and had a flat tire, when I went back into the restaurant to borrow a phone book the hostess had the number for Hope Towing and said look no further and she was right. They were there in less than 5 minutes, friendly and took care of the paperwork with AAA. I was invited to wait inside and felt completely comfortable. This is a family restaurant but it is full of colorful locals that actually made me close my lap top and enjoy their conversation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolly's Restaurant also viewed

Hope, British Columbia
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to Rolly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rolly's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.