We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place after a long drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial 900 Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Colonial 900 Motel to your Saves list
Colonial 900 Motel
900 Old Hope Princeton Way | Box 849, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Gym & Pool Pass
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Florence, Oregon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place after a long drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

After a long drive from Banff in some heavy rain it was great to stop in Hope @ the Colonial which has a super friendly manager that loves ice hockey and a chat, a great place to stay. Highly recommended.
Thank you Simon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    39
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
41
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Couldn't quite make it to Vancouver so Hope was a great pit stop. I had a very peaceful rest after a long road trip. The Colonial 900 was clean, comfortable and the owners were very warm and gracious. You won't go wrong staying there, good value for your dollar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We liked the look of the place and its proximity to a Greek restaurant. The room was clean and quiet, and the king size bed was very comfortable. Simon was very accommodating. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Over the years Simon and family (the owners) have got rid of the old, rather oppressive "colonial" decor and facilities which it used to sport, and converted it into a very clean and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are spacious, everything works, and it has no more, and no less than a traveler needs. Simon is always available to help out his guests. The motel is surrounded by giant cedar trees, and although conveniently close to the highways, it is surprisingly quiet (unless of course one has a noisy neighbor - but that's the same with any motel). Once we discovered it - several years ago - it is the only place in Hope that we ever stay.

Room Tip: Talk to Simon - the host.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valemount, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

when we arrived fairly late at night and even though we were quite late arriving, we were greeted graciously to my pleasant surprise. from this motel, we were close to everything we needed. Food, gas, the entraces to two major highways, 5 and 3. The staff was very accommodating as we used this as our base motel for 4 days, left for 4 and then came back. We trailered our motorcycles there and the staff was nice enough to let us park our trailer while we drove all over lowermainland and vancouver island. our room was clean and quiet--kitchenette that we were given was very carefully constructed and placed. we had everything that we needed during our stay, including cooking. the man who owns and operates this motel is from hope and is local. he gave us lots of helpful tips and advises on where to go and where to skip, etc. all in all, this was a good experience and we would most definitely stay here should our next opportunity comes along.

Room Tip: Choose Simon!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was extremely impressed with my multiple stays at the Colonial 900 motel. I have been here many times on business related trips, every time finding the same standard of cleanliness and prompt/ friendly service. The owner is always willing to go above and beyond the standards of other fine establishments in order to cater to my specific needs. I highly recommend this fine lodging experience to fellow businessmen/ women, tourists and families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

As many have already observed this is not a gleaming modern motel and that's a positive thing. This place has character, a great host who goes out of his way to make you welcome and a view to die for.

Rooms are clean and have a microwave, fridge, TV and coffee maker. Just what you need at a reasonable price. The motel is a little way away from the cluster of other motels, petrol stations and restaurants on the outskirts of Hope so is nice and quiet. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonial 900 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial 900 Motel

Address: 900 Old Hope Princeton Way | Box 849, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 16 unit, single level, Colonial-style motel is nestled within the shade of Mt Hope, cooled by the Coquihalla River. A quiet, extra clean & comfortable place to rest after a long drive. Queen & King size beds, Kitchenettes available. Free wireless internet access; Free local calls; Cable TV; Air-conditioned; Fridges; Coffee makers; Microwaves; Hair dryers. 2 diamonds CAA/AAA approved; Seniors & government employees discount. Right next to the finest restaurant in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Colonial 900 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial 900 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.