We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally! A great place to stay in Hope!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Evergreen B & B to your Saves list
Evergreen B & B
1208 Ryder Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X1L4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save $10.00 per night!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hope B&B and Inns
kaslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally! A great place to stay in Hope!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Kudos to Corinna for creating a great B&B and providing a lovely welcoming experience for weary travellers. Clean with excellent decor, huge breakfasts and extra touches including a snack basket and DVDs, Evergreen B&B was exactly what we were looking for en route from Vancouver Island! A relaxing soak in the backyard hot tub made it that much more special. Corinna is a seasoned professional with high standards and apparently too many rules and little signs for some people. Not us! We were very appreciative of the sense of order she has created in a very comfortable B&B in a fantastic "crossroads" location. Her guestbooks are overflowing with well-deserved praise. We will most certainly be recommending Evergreen B&B when asked for a great place to stay in or near Hope! Thank you and keep up the great work, Corinna!

Room Tip: All three rooms are great. We chose Harmony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Wow! Once again we are so appreciative for the wonderful people who take the time to write reviews for Trip Advisor and really appreciate knowing that they enjoyed their stay! We do try to to make sure everything is as nice as possible and it is a so nice reading that our guests notice the smallest details! Thank you again! We do live in a beautiful town with so much to do and see in the area! We are fortunate to have some awesome restaurants within walking distance after a long drive! The Othello Tunnels and Chainsaw Carvings, Hell's Gate and more are truly gems and we always hope that our guests have time to see them before they leave beautiful Hope, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
97
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We wanted to find a place about halfway between Sorrento and West Vancouver. The Othello Tunnels outside of Hope, BC and the many chainsaw carvings throughout the town made us decide to find a place in the vicinity. The Evergreen B&B is a real jewel! Corinna and Paul have created a truly lovely B&B and made us feel very welcome. The décor is beautiful and Corinna's exquisite taste shows in every room. She made us a wonderful cooked to order breakfast and spent quite a long time talking with us about the B&B and the area. Since it is still low season we were the only folks staying at the Evergreen but I can imagine that it is quite full in season. We stopped at an Information Booth on our way from Hope to West Vancouver and told the workers there how much we enjoyed the Evergreen and that we highly recommend it. They said they have actually sent people there in the past it was good to hear that it was such a nice place. If we every get the opportunity to return to BC we wouldn't hesitate to stay in the Evergreen again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room for two but there are two other rooms that can accommodate larger parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Today I woke to the most beautiful sunshine, looking out at the Majestic Mountains that surround our quaint little town and I knew I was going to have a great day! However, it was about to get a whole lot better as I was blessed with wonderful reviews waiting in my inbox from Trip Advisor! Yesterday we celebrated our 11th years at Evergreen and are now beginning our 12ths Summer Season hosting Guests from all over the world! One would think that we may have tired over the years. However, that couldn't be further from the truth! I can't express how hosting guests is such a blessing to us and to read a review such as this only makes me understand our love for our Bed & Breakfast! We hope to host you again someday soon and so appreciate your kind words! Kindly, Corinna & Paul Yorke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed the night in Hope after a long drive on our way to Vancouver. We noticed Evergreen B & B vacancy sign as we were driving into Hope and decided to give it a try!
The host, Corinna, showed us our beautifully appointed, room and provided us with info on where to go for a late, light meal.
Everything one needs for an overnight stay is provided and more.
Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our conversation with our hosts, Corinna and Paul.
Our stay at Evergreen B & B exceeded our expectations. Next time we will want to stay a little longer and take in the local attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for the awesome Review!!! It is always so wonderful to check our e-mail to find that one of our guests took the time to write a review for Evergreen B&B on Trip Advisor! And what a great review it is! We are so happy to read that we exceeded your expectations! We are very happy that you found us by our vacancy sign too! Most of our guests find us on the internet, so drive by's are always a nice surprise and always welcomed! We do hope to host you in the near future! Thanks again! Kindly, Corinna & Paul

PS Next time you are coming to Hope try to stay a couple of nights so you can visit the Beautiful Othello Tunnels, Hell's Gate, and walk out our front door to take in the wonderful Chainsaw Carving Tour! They are all amazing!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed April 10th by accident. We met Paul who was very gracious and kind to show us the suites. Very beautifully decorated with beautiful music to wake up to.
Beautiful linen, superb 6 foot soaker tub, mountain views, WiFi, private balcony, fridge, snack basket and complimentary in-room coffee, tea and cookies. Very quiet building, no noisy people in next room. I strongly recommend taking the breakfast. It is simple and filling. Paul and Corinna make the time to chat and help on things to do and places to eat in beautiful Hope.
Overall, a great place to stay and doesn't cost much more than some of the other accommodations. And, breakfast is better than Tim's or Mcd's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Such a nice one at that! It was our pleasure to host you and hope to see you again some time in the future! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the amenities in your room and breakfast! That's awesome! It is what we hope for. All the best!
Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My friend booked this B&B for a mini weekend trip. I never stayed at a B&B before so I thought we would only get a room with beds and maybe a couch and quick breakfast the next morning. When we arrived and got in, I was completely blown away. The suite was very well decorated makes it feel so cozy. The in suite bathroom was completed with fresh towels and any of your toileteries need. You literally don't need to bring anything except personal skin care and toothbrush. The bed is 5 star quality! The bedding matches the drapes on patio door too. Very we'll thought of! There are a lot of options for places to eat around so it's really easy to find dinner. We got 3 free movies to watch throughout the night. I personally would love to see more animation movie selections on the movie list. Breakfast was great! I had a hard time making selections for my 2 course breakfast. Overall this experience B&B experience was amazing. This experience sets the standard for my next B&B experience and I have a feeling this would be hard to beat. I would definitely want to come back try the hot tub next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Wow! Thank you for your kind words! It make our day knowing that our guests enjoy their stay with us! We are starting our 12th season at Evergreen B&B and it still is a joy for us to host guests from all over the world! We hope to host you again someday soon! Do come back to see the amazing historic Othello Tunnels! We have flashlights on hand! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at Evergreen with my family of 5. We were surprised of how nice the B&B is decorated. I have never stayed in a B&B with so many books for the guests to read, with such comfortable beds. The beds are definitely the 5-star hotel grade of beds.

With kids, we were worried about having nothing to do at night in Hope so we brought some board games along. Surprisingly, there are quite some board games for guests to play with. My family ended up playing 'Monopoly' and watching free movies (total of 3 free movies with choices of over 100 movies) all night.

Host Corinna and Paul offered big breakfasts to guests and the most important is they are good. Paul and Corrina used nice tableware to serve us and we felt like staying at hotel. We felt very welcome there.

When we checked out, my kids urged to stay one more night there. We end up promising them to come again in summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Evergreen Bed & Breakfast! We appreciate the kind review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really enjoyed meeting your family and your 3 little one's were so well behaved! I am glad they want to come back soon! If you enjoyed yourselves in our off season, we can't wait for you to come back when our little town is "open for the season", including the amazing The Chainsaw Carving Tour starting right out our front door, the Othello Tunnels, Hell's Gate, and maybe some fun at Kawkawa Lake! Or a short drive to Manning Provincial Park to see some wild life or walk around Lightning Lake! So we hope to see you back soon with your family! Thank you again for all the awesome compliments! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was our second stay at Evergreen Bed & Breakfast in Hope, B.C. The rooms are excellent, and very clean. The hosts are great but not overbearing. The setting is beautiful. It would be worth going out of your way to spend a night or more at this special place. By the way, the breakfast is super.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
It is always a delight to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review so other's can find us! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to hosting you again sometime soon! Kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B & B

Address: 1208 Ryder Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourism BC Approved, boutique bed & breakfast. "The friendliness of a B&B, the privacy of an Inn." Three luxury suites, full private en-suite bathrooms. Electric fireplaces, TV/DVD, movies, CD players, air conditioning, wireless internet. Private balconies with mountain views. Full breakfast included. Spa services available on site. Ladies Spa Escape Getaways are wonderful. Hot tub. Close to many attractions including Othello Tunnels and Hell's Gate. Walk to downtown & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Evergreen B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.