We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Evergreen B & B to your Saves list
Evergreen B & B
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1208 Ryder Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X1L4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save $10.00 per night!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Puyallup, wa
2 reviews
“Great B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Wife and I joined my in-laws for a one night Stay over Labor Day weekend, as they are long time guests. Corinna and Paul are the perfect hosts, and Paul even officiated my In-laws Wedding Vow Renewal while Corinna took lots of photos. The rooms are very nice and newly updated, the breakfast is very nice and tasty. the grounds are peaceful, and even though you are right off the main drag you don't feel like it. I used the Hot Tub also which was nice and big. We would definately stay again next time we are in Hope. Had a very nice dinner at Joes, which is downtown, highly recommended.

Todd and Kerry
Puyallup, WA

Room Tip: We really like the Serenity Suite, which is downstairs and has a door to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We loved meeting you too! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and on such a special occasion! Your family has been staying with us for many, many years and many times during the year so we have come to think of them as dear friends! As are phrase on the wall reads; "May all who enter our house as guests, leave our home as friends"! This certainly happens often and probably why Innkeeping is so dear to our hearts! How could we not love it hosting such awesome guests from all over the world! We hope to see you both again someday soon. Meanwhile, take care and Thank you again! Kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
99
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A perfect place to stay in Hope. The decoration in the Tranquility guest room was immaculate. A nice size room with very comfortable bedding and good air conditioning. There is a free choice of hundreds of dvd films. The balcony was great to sit out on to view the mountains. We had a very good breakfast. The best food in town is at the Chinese restaurant. You must visit the Othello tunnels which are a short drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such an awesome and helpful review not only for our B & B, but great places in Hope to visit and eat! We appreciate and are excited that you rated us 5 out of 5 on every single rating! So happy that we were able to make your stay pleasant and hopefully memorable! We hope to host you again in the future! Thank you kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I would stay here again in a heart beat! We received a very warm welcome and some excellent dining recommendations in the area. The greatest surprise of all was our room. The photos online did the Harmony Suite no justice (they are getting new photos done). It was bright, nicely decorated, extremely clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was incredible also with a perfect selection of options. I look forward to another night away out of the city at Evergreen next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser. We hope your awesome review will help others find us when traveling in our beautiful area! We are celebrating our 11th Season hosting guests from around the world and we are always so happy to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us! We hope to be able host you again someday! Until then know that your review "made our day"! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Thank you so much to Corinna and Paul for providing the perfect 'home away from home' for our mother/daughter retreat. Your B&B is wonderful in every way, even Tiffany's welcome 'hello' made us feel invited. My only regret was that we could not stay longer; hopefully next time as we will be back. Your hospitality is warm and welcoming, we felt pampered from the moment we arrived, the garden is lovely and you helped make this family time even more special. Thank you!
Joanne L., Kamloops BC

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our B & B. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future! All the best, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice room with deck. it was hot, so had the slider open. On a noisy street, so had to close the door at night and use the air conditioner. Everything is very close by. Nice breakfast.
The Othello Tunnels are close by and do not
miss them. A nice hike!

Room Tip: get the second story room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your room. Long weekends are a bit busier then normal that is true. I am happy you were able to close off the sound and enjoy the air conditioner and stay cool. Our B & B was purposed built with extra insulation in the walls and windows for a quieter stay for our guests.

Thank you for you kind comments on the renovation! We have in our 11th season of Inn-keeping and we seem to be always upgrading something so our guests can walk into what feel like a new, fresh and clean room. We appreciate that you noticed! It was wonderful to host you and are so happy that you were able to talk in the beautiful Othello Tunnels during your stay. Kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for looking after us so well Corinne & Paul... Your B&B is so comfortable (lots of little extras for us to enjoy) - our room was quiet, immaculately clean and you provided us with an incredible breakfast in the morning too!! All within a short walking distance to the centre of Hope. We really enjoyed meeting you too and were grateful for all the helpful travel advice, the dinner recommendation and for making us aware of that special breakfast cereal... Corinne, you will know exactly what we are talking about!!! We bought some and can't wait to try it now!!! We will make sure our friends and family know about you when they make their trip out here! They will love Evergreen as much as we did!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review and kind words! We so enjoyed hosting you both and really enjoyed our conversation! Glad you were able to find the cereal! Yes, I just enjoyed a bowl myself! LOL! We appreciate referrals and are happy to hear that you would send your friends to stay with us! That is a great compliment and there is no better advertising than word of mouth! That is also why Tripadvisor is so so great, as it is reviews from guest that actually stay with the places they are reviewing. We so appreciate all the reviews we have gotten over the years. It truly encourages us to continue to give our best. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in beautiful Hope, BC ! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A few years back we found a touch of heaven where the Fraser Valley leads into the mountains. Corrine and Paul have made Evergreen B & B a wonderfully secluded oasis not far from our home. It has become a tradition for us to spend the May long weekend celebrating our anniversary of over 3 decades of marriage as we reconnect far from the crazy world we often find ourselves in. We wholeheartedly recommend Evergreen B & B for whatever your accommodation requirements may be. You will be amazed and inspired. Thank you Corrine and Paul. With many blessings, Shelly and Will Roach

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your kind words! It has been our pleasure to host you both for the past few years as you celebrate your wedding anniversary! I smile every year when I see your reservation come in! We love to host you both and to catch up on what is happening in your busy lives!

We are so happy that we can be part of your yearly celebration and have a place for you both to come to renew and refresh! Thank you again for your wonderful review. I hope it helps others find us whether it be for a get away to beautiful Hope, BC or a guest passing through to another destination! We " hope" to see you again next year! Meanwhile, enjoy another year of happiness, good health, and love! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B & B

Address: 1208 Ryder Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evergreen B & B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourism BC Approved, boutique bed & breakfast. "The friendliness of a B&B, the privacy of an Inn." Three luxury suites, full private en-suite bathrooms. Electric fireplaces, TV/DVD, movies, CD players, air conditioning, wireless internet. Private balconies with mountain views. Full breakfast included. Spa services available on site. Ladies Spa Escape Getaways are wonderful. Hot tub. Close to many attractions including Othello Tunnels and Hell's Gate. Walk to downtown & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Evergreen B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.