We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, warm start to our vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen B & B

Save Saved
You added Evergreen B & B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen B & B
1208 Ryder Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X1L4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book On-line and save $10
Ranked #1 of 5 Hope B&B and Inns
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful, warm start to our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hope was our first stop, for five nights, on a long vacation and what a wonderful start it was at the Evergreen b&b! The hostess, Corinna, was warm, friendly and genuinely interested in making our stay as comfortable and exciting as she could, giving us many suggestions for outings and information about the local area. The room was beautifully clean, large and with a lovely bathroom. A lot of attention to detail, such as coffee and fresh snacks, as well as reasonably priced packaged snack items and drinks for purchase. Although close to the main highway, we didn't really notice any noise, and you definitely won't hear the other guests, although the b&b was nearly always fully booked we could have been the only ones staying there!

The breakfasts wee great and fresh, with a good variety of options on offer including fresh fruit, yoghurt, bacon and eggs and wonderful French toast.....you definitely won't go hungry here! The b&b is very close to the main street and within 5 to 10 minutes walk of two very good restaurants and a small quirky pub. We loved our time in Hope and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
It is always a wonderful surprise to log into my e-mail and see that guests have written a Trip Advisor Review! Thank you so much for taking the time to do so! Trip Advisor Reviews like this mean the world to us! Each day before our guest arrive, I walk through the rooms and try to imagine myself walking into the room from our guests perspective for the first time. Making sure that everything is as nice as I can possible make it. Reading that it makes a difference, especially starting our 10th B & B season, just fills my heart with joy!
We hope this review will help travelers from around the world find us and make Evergreen
B & B "their home away from home"! Travel safely, and thank you again! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
86
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed a night recently at the Evergreen B&B, breaking our journey from Victoria to the Okanagan valley. The Evergreen was a perfect spot: a very comfortable and spacious room, a friendly host, and an excellent breakfast in the morning.

Although the B&B is just off the Hope-Princeton highway, we didn't find traffic noise to be an issue. In fact, the location of the Evergreen B&B, away from the main rail line, probably assured us of more quiet than we would have had in the middle of town by the railway tracks.

Corinna is a very gracious host, and her breakfast was excellent. It was also nice to meet the other guests staying at the B&B at breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again if staying in Hope; and would recommend staying in Hope as a pleasant way to break a longer trip going east or west from or towards Vancouver/the Interior.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review! We appreciate it so much! It is always so rewarding to hear that our guest fell welcome and are pleased with their accommodation and breakfast. We are celebration our 10th Season the summer of 2012 and I love Innkeeping today as much as my first year, if not more. We have not raised our rates in many years and try to offer the very best that we can, this is a challange with the rise in prices for just about everything and we work very hard to offer as much as we did if not more the day we started. Therefore, it means the world to us to know that our guest take notice and these guestures make their stay a little more special. That just makes my day! Kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I came to Hope as part of our 35th wedding anniversary celebrations. We were looking months in advance for the best Bed and Breakfast we could find in the area. We are from Ontario. The attention to every detail including cleanliness, amenities and wonderful full breakfasts each morning , was a luxurious restful way to spend our week at Evergreen. Corinna and Paul were very welcoming and Corinna continued to be a wealth of information on sights to see and places to eat in the Hope area. We never felt we were bothering them at any time. We thought the location was ideal for us since we could easily access major highways for our day trips yet return to a quiet suite at night. Highly recommend without reservation.

Room Tip: The Tranquility Suite is ideal for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your kind words and it was our pleasure to host such a dear couple for several days. It allowed us to get to know you a bit and we were so thrilled to help you celebrate your special anniversary! We do hope we can host you again someday. You touched our hearts and we will remember you both fondly! Kindly, Corinna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We came to Hope to attend a wedding. I booked all 3 rooms and had use for the entire house, very clean, well equipped with thoughtful amenities. Corinna was very accommodating. The only disappointment was the weak water system, it was working hard to try to keep up the demand of a full house.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We wish your son and new daughter-in-law the very best as they start their new life together! Wanting to be as accommodating as possible especially since the entire B & B was being booked for your family wedding we hosted more guest to stay here all at once then we have hosted before whom needed to all be ready at the same time for a wedding service.

It is good to know that with so many people getting ready at the same time put a strain on water pressure. I hadn't even given that any thought. We are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. I do wish I would have known this while you were staying with us I am afraid I even had the dishwashers going as well and could have delayed turning them on. We are truly sorry and appreciate knowing this in the event we are asked to host an event such as this in the future.

It was truly exciting for us to host such a blessed occasion! We hope that very special memories were shared together and congratulate you all on your growing families! God Bless! Kindly, Corinna & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Corinna and Paul were wonderful host and hostess. Corinna was very help and accommodating. She helped plan our day and travel so that we could see as much as possible for the short time that we were in the precious town of Hope. She even helped plan our trip and sight-seeing in Vancouver, B.C. To have this help and information allowed me, my fiance and another couple to see much more than we would have done on our own. The room/suite was very quiet and comfortable. We even had a couple of choices for our breakfast foods, which were all delicious. Many more amenities than I've had at other B&B's. Well worth our drive from Vancouver and for the price. Thanks, Corinna and Paul, for all the hospitality!!

Room Tip: There is a room with fewer steps, if needed. Wish we had had time for the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that the information that I was able to share with you was a help to you and that you enjoyed your stay with us! This just made my day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B for a night on Thanksgiving weekend and it was exactly what we needed! It was quiet, beautiful and affordable. We just needed a little getaway (we live in Langley) and this was perfect for us. I would highly recommend to anyone needing a little getaway. Our hostess Corinna was fabulous! She was welcoming and very friendly, gave us lots of information about the area and restaurant suggestions but then let us be. But if we needed anything she was quick to help us out. Awesome service! The only slight thing I have to say is that I didn't realize we would be so close to such a main and busy road, it wasn't as loud as I thought it would be, we barely heard cars but would be nice if it a little more secluded but definitely still worth a visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Appreciate your review! We are so happy to know that you would recommend us! A referral is the best form of advertisment! It was so nice to be able to host you and hope you get to come again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Doing a circle tour of the Cariboo Wagon Road we stayed at this B&B our 2nd night on the road. The location is convenient to town and shops. The room was large and very lovely including a electric fireplace that gave it a romantic ambiance. The bed was really comfortable - I didn't want to get up in the morning - and even though its near a main street it was very quiet. The innkeeper, Corinna, is a lovely person who was very welcoming and happy to share information about places to eat and local attractions. This is one of my new favorite B&B's and we will definitely go back to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbb, Owner at Evergreen B & B, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So nice to know that by the end of the season we are still doing our best! Would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evergreen B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B & B

Address: 1208 Ryder Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourism BC Approved, boutique bed & breakfast. "The friendliness of a B&B, the privacy of an Inn." Three luxury suites, full private en-suite bathrooms. Electric fireplaces, TV/DVD, movies, CD players, air conditioning, wireless internet. Private balconies with mountain views. Full breakfast included. Spa services available on site. Ladies Spa Escape Getaways are wonderful. Hot tub. Close to many attractions including Othello Tunnels and Hell's Gate. Walk to downtown & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.