We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in a town without high end hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Motel
Save
You added Park Motel to your Saves list
832 4th Ave, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi & Pet Friendly
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A little gem in a town without high end hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Most of the motels in this "on the way to somewhere else town" are very ordinary and worn out. However Park Motel is a surprise. Very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. It has the usual amenities plus a surprise, a basic but functional computer in the room. The owner is a very charming and helpful person.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    64
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
87
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alstonville, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We travelled for 6 weeks through BC, Yukon, Alaska and Alberta and the Park motel was definitely the best value for money we had. Clean, well appointed and the owner was very helpful, when I didn't have a computer and needed to check our flights. Honestly these owners deserve to be #1 as they run a very professional and friendly business. Comfy beds too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urunga, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for one night on the last day of our Canada road trip. We chose it for its location being far enough away from the main road to promise a relatively quiet night's sleep. We were pleasantly surprised. For the price, it represents excellent value. It is close to all services. The rooms were spacious and clean. We could hear a little railway noise during the night but it was not obtrusive. There is a supermarket and several restaurants all within easy walking distance. An excellent establishment for an overnight stay in Hope.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
525 helpful votes 525 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I dont give out to many 5 stars but this motel for the price deserves one.
We booked after using TA and when we arrived we where nicely surprized. The owner and his wife are very nice, its pet friendly which for us is a big plus, fast responce to our emails. The room was a large double queen bedroom (31) with very good internet,flat wall mount TV, fridge and microwave, large four piece bathroom and it was clean !!!! what more could you want for the price.
The room could have a little brighter lighting by the beds for reading but we would stay again if ever in Hope again . The motel is older but from looks of the rooms it is well maintained by owners who care. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were just looking for a little place to stay on our way to the Okanagan from Vancouver and we chose the Park motel based on it's trip advisor rating. The manager was friendly, and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently stayed a night at this motel. I have never stayed in Hope before cause I dident think there were any decent hotels and we only needed a hotel for 1 night as we were heading out early the next morning. We arrived late around 10:45pm and left around 5:30am so it was a short night. Overall great little motel. The room was spacious and clean and it even had a microwave flat screen tv which we never used cause we just slept. The A/C was a bit loud at night but it wasent too bad. Will definately keep this place in mind for future trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The in-room free internet was very handy and the manager was very friendly and helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Address: 832 4th Ave, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.