We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brew and Room to Move” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moose

Blue Moose
322 Wallace Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
+1 604-869-0729
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 restaurants in Hope
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Brew and Room to Move”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great place to chill out from the stresses of highway driving. Great coffee and lots of sweets and home made sandwiches. This café is different from most in that there is room to sit down and take your time to eat. It's downtown across from City Hall.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    51
    27
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Country, B.C.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's our spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stop here every time we drive from the Okanagan to Vancouver ( the last five years). It's a great place for breakfast or lunch but more importantly they always serve a consistently good cup of coffee!
We like the decor, it's a comfortable place to sit and across from a park where kids can run a bit and blow of some steam! This place our place in Hope!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“There's coffee hope in Hope!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in for coffee en-route to Kelowna from Vancouver. On a cool Saturday afternoon there didn't seem to be a lot going on anywhere in the town so we choose Blue Moose as it looked the most open....
Inside it was lively with punters, flat whites were served promptly and were hot, strong, creamy (even with skim milk) and one of the best coffees we've had in a long time!
They have a great selection of loose leaf teas, also available on the counter to smell and see to help with your choice if you're stuck.
We didn't have room for food but the cabinet looked to have quite a few nice treats inside.
Good wifi and friendly staff, a great spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Have stopped for a breakfast scone and latte twice in the past week and both times it was excellent...nice atmosphere and staff too. We took bran muffins to go for part of lunch and the were really good too.
A very nice switch from the fast food chains and much tastier than the coffee chain that rules the big cities too.
Totally enjoyable stop just a couple blocks from the hwy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great staff, selection of food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

sometimes the lineup is a little to long just for coffee but they move it along pretty good. Staff are exceptional and really seem to enjoy their work

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose also viewed

Hope, British Columbia
 
Hope, British Columbia
 

Been to Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.