We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Hope
1 review
“Had a wonderful stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would recommend the heritage inn to anyone from out of town or in. Convient location, very tidy and friendly staff. We only stayed for the weekend but will definitely be back. I really appreciated that it was right on the main drag of Hope everything was close by, my daughter and I were able to walk to the store.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
30
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a great time. Staff was curtious,rooms spotless and the beds were quite comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants. Great views of the mountains right outside your room.Would recommend this motel to all travelling through Hope.Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice look to Motel from outside. As this is the 10/11th hotel on our trip it is definitely not the best, strange smell when we entered but the room itself was very clean. Smell I suspect coming from the smoking areas outside. We had king suite and bed was very comfortable. Fridge and microwave supplied also.. Kept the wine chilled.
Staff very friendly and helpful, happy to point out area of interest and where best to eat etc.. I think this is definitely the best in Hope.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had great hopes for this property. It is wonderfully maintained from the outside and the grounds appear to be clean. When we checked in around 6 pm, we rang the bell to alert the staff we were there. Quickly a man appeared and arranged our reservation. We were staying with 5 people and our 5 month old puppy. We were really pleased when he upgraded us to the suite where there was more room (room 118).

As soon as we opened the door we could tell that it was a room where work crews stayed as you could smell it. The room itself was large and had french doors which went into the suite part. The bathroom was extremely small. There was a full kitchen there but we didn't use it. When we were shutting the curtains for the evening we pulled shut the ones behind the french doors and the smell of stale smoke filtered through the room. Thinking this was a non smoking property we were really shocked by this. We then realized that there was a small window that opened behind the curtains and there was an ashtray right under it, so when smoking outside it comes in through the window into the room.

Also, I had a family member try to get ahold of me through the phone 2 times and there was no answer at the front desk and she was unable to leave a message. In the morning as we were leaving we wanted to discuss our stay with the front desk, but when my husband went to drop off the key cards, there was no one there for him to talk to.

The hotel itself is right on the main strip so is close to restaurants, gas and grocery stores so that is a plus. The internet worked well. Our only problem was the room. From reading other reviews it appears that others were happy with their rooms, so I am hoping that it was just ours.

Room Tip: 118 was our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is definitely the nicest place to stay in Hope. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I was really impressed that the owner was willing to go above and beyond to help us find places to visit and eat in the town. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Beds are super soft and comfortable. The tv was a really nice size. I would def recommend this place to anybody staying in Hope. We will def come back to this place again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sexsmith
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

After spending a hectic day in Vancouver , we stopped here for the night, clean, quiet and comfy. Very friendly staff and checking was a breeze. We asked for a king bed and it was very comfortable. There was not a continental breakfast so we had to drive down the street for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, BC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work. The rooms are very clean beds comfortable, staff. very friendly and accomodating. The only issue here was parking, but we worked around that. would definately stay here again. close to all amenities, and the area offers great views and outdoor activities. be sure to check out the othello tunnels

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 570 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a former Best Western and only 3 diamond motel in Hope offers perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing holiday. Conveniently located in Hope, BC, surrounded by rich movie history & breathtaking views.Each of our well-appointed rooms feature free high speed internet, free local calls, LCD TV's microwaves, fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers & more.Looking for something to do during your stay? Spend a day among the flora and fauna as you wander through Minter Gardens, stand in awe as you gaze at the architectural wonder that is the Othello Quintette Tunnels or take a rafting trip and ride the rapids of the mighty Fraser river. Whatever your interests or fitness level, Hope offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hope
Hope Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.