We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recommendable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Motel to your Saves list
Windsor Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   778 3rd Ave., Hope, British Columbia, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Heilbronn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very recommendable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We found this motel in the internet and were really surprised how clean and comfortable this motel is at a reasonable price. Mr. Yu is very friendly and helpful. We had a spacious room with two queen beds and a balcony to the Japanese garden. A perfect location for a stay when driving from the National Parks to Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
41
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
slough
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is central and very close to the Greyhound stop. We had a very spacious room with comfortable bed and kitchen area. Free coffee provided. Helpful manager. Very good value. Next door cafe has free internet for cafe users.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

When we turned onto the street, my husband said that we better check out the rooms first. The hotel looks a little dated from the outside, but the rooms were clean and we had a very comfortable & quiet stay. Ask for an upstairs room with it's own balcony which faces the beautiful Japanese garden and the park across the street . The owner was very accommodating and even helped us carry our luggage to our second floor room. (no elevator) We left our sliding glass door open at night and enjoyed hearing the rain falling.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Managed to stay here during BC's hottest weather in history. Initially selected because of A/C and other Trip Advisor review. Found room very clean, comfortable. It was over the BC Day Holiday, so rates were perhaps a little higher than normal. Owner VERY helpful and accommodating. Fine location, quiet, ample parking. Believe they also offer full housekeeping units and "long-stay" rates.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

I stayed at Windsor Motel a couple weeks ago and I absolutely LOVED it. It has a really relaxing and accommodating atmosphere, facing the Japanese Garden. The rooms were clean, had air conditioning, and the room rates were reasonable. The service was great, and I loved the private patio. I really enjoyed my stay and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

Great location in downtown Hope. Directly across from memorial park and facing the japanese garden. Has private balconies, which I really liked, except for the fake flower hanging baskets on the second floors. Room was very large and came with mini fridge and a microwave, both worked well.

Room was very dated- looked 70's victorian. Not the most comfortable beds I have stayed in. Bathroom was very small, no way two people could have stood and used the mirror at the same time. Bathroom toiletries the worst I have seen, bars of soap not suitable for hand soap. Worst maid service I have ever experienced. All the maid did was make the bed and give us new towels, did not give us new coffee or clean the coffee pot or bathroom, did not change the sheets. Owners difficult to communicate with when they were available in the office as they barely spoke english.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Address: 778 3rd Ave., Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Motel is located in the heart of downtown Hope B.C. approximately 1.5 hours east of Vancouver. Nestled in the Cascade Mountain Range at the junction of the Fraser and Coquihalla Rivers, Hope is surrounded by beautiful and picturesque snowcapped mountains.We provide the utmost in service with 24 large newly renovated, air-conditioned rooms. The motel features a private patio with mountain views, rooms overlooking the Japanese Garden and Memorial Park, and 12 Kitchen Units.In-room amenities include coffeemakers, 39" LED TV with 24 hr. movie and sports channels, microwave ovens, and hair dryers in most units. All rooms feature full baths. Special group rates available for weddings or family reunions, Weekly rates available for business or other long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.