We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only alternative.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Palace
925 7th Ave, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
(250) 342-8308
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 32 Restaurants in Invermere
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The only alternative.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We arrived not expecting much as it was our only alternative as every where else to eat in invermere was closed (go figure small town). I was already on the back foot about this decision as i am a vegetarian and knew i would end up with mix vegetables and rice. The sever Adam was quite helpful and when i explained that i was vegetarian he was quite helpful and offered so many more options that the menu did not offer. The salt and pepper to fu was amazing the to fu hot pot in brown sauce also had my taste buds in a frenzy. The rest of my group had fun making fun of me for being "a difficult vegetarian" as Adam instructed them but it was great funny and he had us in laughter for most of the meal. The price was also surprising as the meal only cost us $60.24 for four of us with drinks. I now make oriental palace my only restuarant in invermere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick and easy lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I regularly order the Large War Wonton soup to go. It is enought for two people, so a very good value. It usually needs a bit af flavour added, so ask for salt or soy sauce.
Overall, though very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat Sunday - Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went for the All You Can Eat Sunday buffet dinner. Arrived as it started so the food would be the freshest. Was average quality Candianized (think sweet red sticky sauces) Chinese food. Was told tea was included then bill had a $3 charge for it, which was removed upon notifying them. Bonus was the watermelon and ice cream.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We ate here while staying in Invermere in July. The service was good and the food was tasty and authentic.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice meal, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Food was beautiful. Service was fast, friendly and Adam was funny.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Palace also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Oriental Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.